Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good and economical for a one-night stay

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Older facility, but bed was comfortable and TV was okay. No fan in bathroom, AC/heater was a little sketchy. Room was on first floor near reception facing busy road, so between traffic and other guest's conversations, it was somewhat noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. We will do our best to better accommodate you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Room needed vacuum around the edge !! Toilet didn't flush good tub slow to drain pool needed water was empty!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Sorry you were not pleased with your stay. The weather did not cooperate with the repainting of the pool and I apologize for that also. I hope you will return again so we can do it right.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Western Emporia Virginia

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: The breakfast
Cons: Needs to be scooped up a little
Location: The location was very good
The hotelly was ordinary and a little tired however they had a very good breakfast one of the best
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are always working hard to improve and your feedback helps us do that. Hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted May 12, 2017
Close to the interstate, good breakfast. Housekeeping checked on us daily
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017
Needs some updating. Furniture in room was stained. Breakfast cereal was stale as well as waffles. Kim
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank for the review. I'm sorry you were not happy with your stay. I hope you will return again and give us another chance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Not happy. I would not recommended to any one.

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Not much.
Cons: A lot.
Light above the sink was not working. No tissues in the bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review. I'm sorry about the light over the sink and that you were not satisfied with your stay. I hope you will return and give us another chance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017
Nice room. Good breakfast. One minor thing, the T V flashes on and off.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank for the review!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Noise level from Highway woke us up at 5a.m.

Posted May 1, 2017
Our room was at the front of the hotel facing the highway which was (I later found out) a major truck route. Expedia advertised an indoor pool and outdoor pool. No indoor pool and outdoor pool did not open until Memorial Day. The water in the room ran rusty. Major disappointment.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. I hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. I'm sorry the road noise kept you up. If you are a light sleeper I could see how that's annoying. When you return ask to be in the back and it will be much better. I also checked our Expedia listing which says outdoor seasonal pool. I'm sorry you were given the wrong information. I do hope you will give us another chance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa.

Emporia hotel

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Reasonably priced and clean.
Cons: Doors do not seal real well when closed.
Location: Quick on and off I-95
Clean and comfortable older hotel with quick access to Route I-95
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you. We will look into that issue.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from McGraw

Average hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Hotel was just ok. Needed alot of updates. Tub wasnt anything I would soak in. Carpet had stains.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review. I'm sorry you did not enjoy your time with us. I hope you will come again and give us another chance.