Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baldwinsville, NY

Close to 95

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Conviently located when traveling to and from a Florida. It is ok for a good nights sleep and a shower. Reasonable price. Food and gas nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sorrento,fl.

Very nice place

Posted Oct 4, 2017
can't ask for anything better then this been here before love the buffet
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your business and the review!! We hope you will return again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Out Of Date

Posted Aug 25, 2017
We stayed one night on our way to Myrtle Beach so it served it's purpose but would never stay longer. Baseboards were peaking away from the wall, ceiling was cracked and in need of paint, moldy tiles in bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are always looking to improve and your feedback helps us do that. I do hope you will return and give us another chance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Old and in need of repair

Posted Aug 20, 2017
This was a one night stay on my way to South Carolina and served it's purpose but I would not stay longer. The hotel desperately needs updating. Cracked ceiling needs painting, broken baseboard, stained tiles, ...
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Front Desk Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I'm sorry you did not find the room satisfactory. We work hard to improve and your feedback helps us do that. I hope you will return again and give us another chance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Layover on our way to the beach.

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Front desk and breakfast staff were very friendly and helpful. Bed was clean. Breakfast offered enough variety.
Cons: Cleanliness of bathroom floor and shower.
Location: Shoney's across the street.
This was a hotel we stayed at for one night on our way to Myrtle Beach, after 12 hours on the road. It was simple, clean, comfy beds, a couple of restaurants across the street and a gas station with lots of amenities. There is also a Walmart closeby so this spot met our needs for a decent sleep, a meal and refresh to get back on the road. The breakfast was standard but good. For $99 for the four of us to stay and eat breakfast for free we figured it was not bad. The bathrooms needs a facelift but were ok for 1 night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Front Desk Manager , Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us and the review. I hope you will return again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Stay somewhere else for the price.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Surprised this Best Western was a motel. Bathroom was old, small and not nice. Very disappointed. The bed was comfortable but wanted to wear shoes since it felt dirty. Needs to be updated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Front Desk Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I'm sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are always looking to improve and your feedback helps us to do that. I hope you will return and give us another chance
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Stroudsburg, PA

Motel not a hotel.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
The beds were comfortable but that was all. Bathrooms were old and not nice. Gross grey grout on older tile. Nice pool. People smoking pot. Not a nice place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review. I'm sorry we did not meet your expectations during your stay. I hope you will return and give us another chance.
2 out of 5
by Sean

Spiderweb

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed there en route to vacation spot. Surprised to notice a rather large spiderweb near the baseboard near the window.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017
Thanks for your review I hope you will return again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Very nice hotel, staff was friendly and ket us check in since we got there early, pool was wonderful had a good time there and will stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Front Desk Manager , Hotel Management
Thanks for the review and staying with us. I look forward to you returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mass

Great hotel for the price for a stop over driving

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Arrived to a clean room after a long drive from Florida. Check in was quick and easy. Staff was friendly and helpful to direct us for what was available to eat in the area.Room was clean . Bathroom could need a little updating but overall a very good experience .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Front Desk Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you!!!!