Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Less than expected

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Overall not a bad experience, but the bed was so close to the wall that I couldn't get out with out falling back into it and the breakfast was quite skimpy compared to many others we experienced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from willmar, minnesota

Lucky to find an available room

Posted May 30, 2016
This was the only hotel available at the time we needed to stop on our long drive. The room was okay, but the breakfast was disappointing. Both the eggs and breakfast meat were very undercooked; I couldn't let the kids eat either.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2016 by Sherri (Front Desk Manager), Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate your comments. We will be adjusting our cooking times for the breakfast items.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
This is more feedback for Hotel.com but I booked a king sized bed non-smoking room and Hotel.com put me in as a handicapped smoking room. The lady at registration says it happens all the time with hotel.com. She was great and got me into a non-smoking room. There was a little mold on the shower curtain but otherwise the room was clean.
5 out of 5
by viviana from Topeka

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Todo estuvo bien nada más el único problema. Fue el aire acondicionado no funcionaba el heater
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

It's conveniently close to the interstate

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Very little, actually
Cons: See above comments. Hotel generally in need of upgrading.
Location: Close to interstate. I have no idea of "things to do" nearby.
We had requested a "handicapped accessible" room, which it was. But in making the room "accessible," owners apparently had removed a wall to create an unusually large bathroom (with wasted space), making it necessary to squeeze other furniture closer together so that movement within the room was difficult! There also were no closets or even hooks to hang clothes. Limited options for the complementary breakfast. Front desk person, and manager, both very pleasant.
3 out of 5
by Susan

Overnight stay

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Has a smell I was not to excited about and it was an older motel. Neighbor next door smoked in the room and the smell lingered, no fault of the hotel. Ok for an over night stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from midwest

Adequate for overnight while travelling

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Location to interstate close enough to be handy but far enough away to be quiet.
Cons: Seems about right for 2 1/2-3 star rating.
Location: Close to wal-mart to take advantage of its deli for evening meal.
Noisy heater. Beds were comfortable. Good hot breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Alexander from Denver

Worth the money

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
I was there for a running race so my needs were minimal. The bed was comfy and tv a good size for the room. Free breakfast was simple and what I would expect with waffles, yogurt, fruit, etc.
4 out of 5
by Juli

Clean and comfortable

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean and comfortable. Mattress was a little lumpy and could be replaced. Breakfast in the morning was good and staff very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plano, Texas

Hotel close to running event and major Interstate.

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Orbitz
The carpet had stains that appears to be from pets.