Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkadelphia, AR

A great bargain!

Posted Oct 9, 2016
For the price, the room cannot be beat - A comfortable bed, nice kitchen, and great facilities. The staff was incredibly friendly, quick, and efficient. I only wish the room was a little darker at night (the outside lights sneak in around the curtains).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L.A.

convenient stop on long road trip

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet, comfortable. Pleasant staff
Close to the highway ang gas station. Next door to Braum's Ice Cream restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easily spotted from the road.

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed and recliner, good clean bathroom.
Cons: A list of suggested restaurants in the immediate area, including places that might deliver, would be a welcome addition to the room.
Location: 90 minutes from Kansas City and directly off I35, easy access.
Our check in was simply done and our room was clean and neat. The only perks to this hotel was a small "convenience store" area where you might purchase items to use in the kitchenette in the room, and an exercise room. There is no onsite breakfast here, but a very nice IHOP is nearby, as well as other choices.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Pros: Employees are friendly, room was clean and roomy.
Cons: Internet
Location: We were there for a funeral.
Emporia just doesn't have a lot of decent average priced hotels. This one has always been clean and employees friendly. During this stay, the cable wasn't working for a time, something they couldn't control, it was the cable company. Also I was unable to connect to the Internet with my iPhone and iPad. I was told they would have to have some number off my apple products to call in to the Internet company. I didn't understand that and chose not to. There was a nasty smell in our room. We told the maid and she sprayed air freshener but it didn't really help. It may have been from something the previous guests were cooking?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A sure thing

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Their business model, their room size and their location make this a sure thing for my future travel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas

For long term stay, may recommend.

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Front desk employee was very good.
Cons: Fix the things listed above.
Location: Near Walmart, and fast food and gas station.
Room temperature was hard to control. Internet didn't work, hair dryer didn't work. When making the reservation information regarding- maid service, breakfast available and other common motel services . This should be shared with the customer during the reservation process.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Best hotel in Emporia, so far

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness Helpful & Hospitable Staff
Cons: Bed comfort (however my travel partner disagrees & liked the beds)
Location: ESU Parent
I've stayed in many other hotels in Emporia and this has been the nicest so far. Checked in after midnight; desk clerk was very pleasant, inviting and helpful. Rooms are definitely set up for longer stays, we were only there two nights, and had to seek out things like coffee for second morning, shampoo, an ice pail. Nothing terrible but inconvenient making many trips down to front desk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Smells like someone smoked on it when the air is off this supposed to ea. o. Smoking room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: updating
Location: middle of nowhere
bathroom floors not clean needs updating i normally stay at hilton properties. Really need to update facilties
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Good friendly service! Nice room and very clean. Recommend this hotel for all.