Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Newer hotel close to WalMart

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Newness, décor, comfort, location by Walmart.
Cons: Some paint patches in my room did not match the original paint so that was a little odd. The shower head seemed like it was adjustable but wasn't.
Location: Pizza Ranch folks said was good but I didn't try. There is a Starbucks, McD's and Walmart. Close to both main highways. Near the high school.
I chose this hotel because of the low price, newness of the hotel, décor appearance from pictures and the fact that it had a pool (thought it might have a hot tub too.) It was clean, new and comfortable. TV was easy to operate (sometimes the menus are tricky) - it had mini fridge, microwave, wonderful chair and ottoman as well as a desk, ironing board, iron and coffeemaker - so everything I needed. Temp was easily controlled. Small toiletries met my needs. Décor was pleasing to the eye and enhanced my comfort. There was an elevator to 2nd floor so no steps. The pool was out of service while I was there. The work out area was very small but at least it had a few machines so that was good. I only had the hard boiled eggs and danishes for breakfast since I was in a rush but it looked like they had hot foot too that appeared to be good. Fairly spacious breakfast area with big TV. I got this room for $71/night so felt it was an excellent value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the Interstate.

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, location.
Location: Walmart, Starbucks.
Great location. Starbucks and Walmart next door. Hotel and staff nice. Clean room and hotel. Indoor pool. Great breakfast. Great for families.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

na

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: na
Cons: room service
Location: na
my experience was ok. They wouldn't let us check in early. so I drove around a small town for an hour waiting to check in. the room was clean but we stayed for 3 days and not once was our room cleaned. we ended up using towels from the pool most of the time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Confusion on billing during check in, but it was cleared up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Fine place, needs better schedule for staff

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Location, Friendly staff.
Cons: Better staffing at check in.
Location: We visited Cottonwood Falls for the River Suite dinner and went to the Tallgrass Prairie Reserve for Symphony in the Flint Hills.
Pretty typical Comfort Inn. The hotel is centrally located, a bit older, but well maintained. The staff is super friendly and accomodating. Our check-in took quite a while and we witnessed the same thing around 3 the second day. We chose the hotel, as we were attending some of the Symphony in the Flint Hills events. With such an event occuring and being totally booked; one would think the front desk would have been staffed a bit better between 3 and 5 each day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charged Extra!

Posted Jun 12, 2015
I booked 2 rooms 2 months in advance of our stay, and paid $530 the day I booked. Upon arrival, I noticed my card being charged another $210. When I asked what that was, I was told it was security deposits and if the rooms were not damaged the charge would go away. I understood and was happy with the answer. 4 days after checkout my card was fully charged the $210! I called and the problem has been resolved but its very irritating to have to go through all the calls and get things resolved that should never have happened. Watch out for what they charge you!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great!

Posted May 4, 2015
The hotel elevator was down the entire six days, bad wifi, never had new bed sheets even tho they came and cleaned. Tv service kept turning off! Not a great experience and since we were there for the GBO I thought we would have it better then that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

quick stop

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Clean and convenient
Convenient location, very pleasant, clean. Perfect for through traffic needs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissapointing

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Hotel was fully under construction. Paint smell was strong construction equipment was every where. The eating area was set up in the lobby bad idea. We found carpet staples on the rug in our room could have stuck in our bare feet. Not happy at all. At least the room should have been discounted for the inconveniences!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013