Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Not easy to find entrance to hotel. Breakfast started at 7 am Sunday morning. I was traveling and had to leave earlier than that. It would have been nice to have a cup of coffee before hitting the road. Was looking forward to relaxing in the spa after a long day of driving but found spa empty and was told they were removing it because it was to hard to maintain. Only entrance was at lobby. you could leave hotel ant any exit, but could not enter even with your key card. When I went to leave early in morning, there was no one available at front desk. After waiting for 10 minutes, I left key cards at front desk and left without my checkout printoutbecause I had to be onthe road.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

Close to interstate,restaurants.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: For the Price it cannot be beat.
Location: Walk to 3 restauarants.Easy access to interstate.
CLEAN,CLEAN,CLEAN !!!!!! VERY PLEASANT STAFF. EXCELLENT LOCATION.Great for overnight traaveller.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Pick a different hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Poor costumer service. The indoor pool was pea green and not clean. The room was not cleaned well, had a blown light bulb, and mold in the air conditioner. The complimentary breakfast was decent at least.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Online Customer Support, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry to hear of the problems you experienced with the pool and overall cleanliness of the room. We will review the conditions of your room and the pool with our housekeeping and management staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lithonia, United States of America

Overall, it was a pleasant stay at this hotel.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: Emporia, VA. Nothing nearby to do.
The room was pretty comfortable but the bed was a bit hard. The floor in the bathroom did not feel the cleanest but it was okay. The toilet could have been cleaned a little better too. The breakfast was good, as were the homemade cookies. The check-in staff were friendly and nice but the housekeeping staff were very unfriendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

We Loved it!!

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: The staff was very nice and helpful,the rooms were nice and comfortable, and the free continental breakfast was awesome!!
Cons: There was nothing I didn't like. It was perfect for a place to rest and it is pet friendly.
Location: The location was perfect!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016
The room, service and amenities were all very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016
It is OK but a bit pricey for the accommodations and the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Augustine

Good inexpensive motel

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
One night while traveling to Maine. Room clean, bed fine. Would stay again while on road trip
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A standard stay, nothing to write home about

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
You would think by now that these hotels would hire friendly, smiling and courteous staff to man the front desk, nope, not happening here. It seems like you are doing them a favor by staying. The only saving grace was that the room was comfortable and spacious. And, as always, you pay a premium during the weekends and summer time.
5 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels