Ratings based on 495 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great Place to Say in Emporia,VA

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Convenience, cost, ability to get a room on short notice, amenities, staff, access to the Interstate
Cons: Frequent monitoring of the food line during breakfast....there was a tad bit of a wait and spills by kids had not been cleaned up. Otherwise, okay!
Location: Location was great and convenient to shopping and access to the Interstates.
I travel to Emporia quite frequently and I always stay at the Country-Inn and Suites. The staff is very customer-oriented, the facilities are clean with lots of amenities, access to the Interstate is convenient, and breakfast is tasty along with plentiful. Even when I travel in other cities within Virginia, I look for the same hotel to stay because I appreciate the quality and dependability that my stay will be an awesome one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to restaurant and easy access to

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Made reservation month in advance and was given a handicap access room. Furniture could use a really good cleaning or update. Otherwise room was clean and spacious. Breakfast was not up to par with previous visits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tangier, VA

Nice hotel, and very convenient to I-95

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Very clean, newer hotel with comfortable beds, a great continental breakfast, friendly staff, and free cookies! For the price, I would have a hard time finding anything comparable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Not worth the money

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Breakfast staff was wonderful.
Cons: Please see above!! Renovation greatly needed.
Location: It was near the highway
When we got in the room, first glance was fine. The room is ready for a serious renovation. The tub faucet went all the way around(360 degrees), so getting the right water temp was a bit tricky. The tub caulking was gone. After a short time in the room, it developed a damp locker room kind of smell. The breakfast was great for folks that like scrambled eggs, sausage, and high fat stuff. Unfortunately, we have to stick to the low fat/fat free items and so options were limited. Even the milk and yogurt was 1% and up. The breakfast staff was magnificent. They went well above and beyond to help and serve. I have stayed in lower rated places and had a better experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out to us. It is gratifying to know that our efforts to give the best service possible has been appreciated. On the other hand, we are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with the condition of your room and the breakfast buffet did not have enough options for you to enjoy at that time. Your feedback is very beneficial and will help us facilitate all necessary hotel improvements to ensure a positive guest experience. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we may have the opportunity to provide you with an experience that is truly excellent in all aspects.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

overnight stay on our way home from Rhode Island

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: It was clean and confortable.
Cons: nothing
Location: We were passing through and only stay 1 night.
It was a pleasant experience the staff were courteous. The room was very clean, The hot breakfast was very good a wide variety of choices. All in all I will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa

Nice Stay-Over

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: convenient stay off route 95
Cons: for this stay, better communication with expedia.
Location: great location for us on way to the south, easy on and off, and has enough gas stations to keep moving.
We always stay over in emporia, Va on our way to North Myrtle Beach. Half way for us from PA. This is our second year staying at this location. we always book thru expedia. always works out great. This year we were not in there system, but the young lady at the counter worked with us, and thank goodness they had an extra room, not sure what we would have done. she contacted expedia and they had our info, but everything got worked out. but great place, easy on and off rout 95. so overall, nice facility. breakfast good enough for quick morning meal, room was comfy and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
I had a very long drive and very tired. Staff and room very good but when I called to get final direction from #95 the person did not give clear directions They should know east from west. I would stay again on return next month.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Over night

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Keep doing what you are doing.
Location: Emporia, VA, it was just a stop over for us. We did not really explore the area. We did visit a restaurant, The Bank, that was recommended.
We were in transit from Florida back to NJ. This was a good stopping point for us. The room/bed was very comfortable. The Front Desk staff was kind enough to recommend a restaurant, The Bank, it was excellent! We will keep Country Inn and Suites on our list for future adventures! Thanks for asking our opinion.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Room did not smell fresh.One of the side curtains was missing.White curtain had paint spots.Swimming pool did not look very appealing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right off the I-95

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Great place just to rest for the night off the I-95. A couple of restaurants in the area. Would stay again if we take another road trip.