Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice hotel... loved the pool.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Cons: The person taking care of the breakfast area could be a bit more helpful.
The hotel was nice. I enjoyed the pool and most of the staff was very friendly. My room was clean and comfortable. I did have a problem with the hair dryer and did not get it resolved. But over all nice place and very convenient to eating and shopping areas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Nice Hotel with Great Staff

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: The hotel was clean, quiet and surrounded by plenty of amenities, including ATMs, Super-Walmart, gas stations and eateries.
Cons: Nothing to recommend
Location: Shopping is available at Peebles, Roses and WalMart. There are several eateries, from most major fast food chains to Applebee's and Cracker Barrel.
We had an excellent stay from beginning to end. Ours was an unplanned stay: Our van broke down 4 hours from home while traveling. I was with my elderly dad and 2 kids, and concerned first for their well-being. When I realized we'd have to stay in the area, I booked this location on Expedia - easy, quick, and affordable. The staff made our check-in, stay and check-out wonderful. We even had a handicapped accessible room - perfect for my dad who must use a walker. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great experience :)

Posted Aug 8, 2016
headed to Virginia Beach and needed to stop. This hotel was a great choice. The staff were friendly and helpful. Our pets were welcomed. Our room was clean and very comfortable. The tub was a soaker tub to relax after a long day of driving. My son was able to swim until 11pm! Overall, I would recommend this hotel to anyone on their way to the beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thomasville, Pa

nice hotel for over night to myrtle beach

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: roomy, and shower was nice for us all and especially for a tall guy like myself.
Cons: maybe larger seating in the breakfast area.
Location: plenty of fuel stations for rest of your trip, and several places to eat near by
this was a quick and easy stop for our over night stay heading to myrtle beach for our weeks vacation on friday night. easy and quick. hotel seemed pretty clean, room was good for 3 adults, and 1 teen. was close to applebee's for dinner we could walk too, and in the morning several places to fill up with gas for rest of the trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Very nice, clean and friendly staff. Easy to find and affordable price
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Nice hotel but loud

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Everything is good with this hotel on the surface, and a bit beyond that. My only complaint is that we were on the first floor, and unfortunately had a room full of children above us that ran around until 2am. After multiple complaints, we finally had the police call the front desk... That got the kids to go to bed. The walls and ceilings are very thin.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: more rolling beds
Location: passing through
when called at 6 pm to arrange a folding bed was told there were none. receptionist placed us in a suite. when we arrived and informed them we had a pet we were told could not have the suite as it was not a pet room. had to go back to a 2 bed room for five people.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room mattress needs replacement

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: Mattress replaced
Location: Hard to find hotel. Lighting poor and no hotel signs directing you
Checked in late and lady at desk seemed confused and not very professional. Room was clean but mattress needs to be replaced - uncomfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Nice hotel , nice staff

Posted Jul 15, 2016
It was a very good hotel, and the staff was amazing. I recommend it to everyone. It was a great experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from elmira heights, ny

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pool was green and nonfunctional. Third floor hallways had no air conditioning and was hotter than hell. The elevator was a shaking death trap to ride in. I will never go back to this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2016 by GM- Country Inn & Suites- Emporia, Hotel Management
We are sorry for the inconvenience you faced with the pool and also the warm hallways. I assure you we are working on both issue and hope to have them resolved as soon as possible. We hope on your next visit you will be able to see the changes that we have made.