Ratings based on 412 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Stay

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable and friendly.
Cons: more selections from the breakfast menu.
Room & hotel very good and comfortable. Breakfast area being remodeled so left a little to be desired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Room was large and clean and the beds very comfortable. It is undergoing renovations so some things were not really up to par. The staff in the breakfast room were excellent and made you fell at home.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

hotel under repair

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: The bed
Cons: The bathroom and the breakfast
Room ok but bathroom smelled of cigarette. Handicapped shower with shower head very poor and it was impossible to take a shower without having water all over the bathroom floor which was very sticky the whole time. Very disappointing breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a review. We are glad that you appreciate the comfort of the bed you had. On the other hand, we are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the “Be Our Guest” Breakfast. We work hard to ensure fresh food is provided and that each item is available for all of our guests. Moreover, we apologize that you were not pleased with the cleanliness and condition of the bathroom at that time. This is not the kind of experience we want our valued guests to have. Your review gives us the opportunity to correct any deficiencies we may have in our service. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SE PA

3rd time staying there; coming back next week

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Staff has always been nice. Breakfast has been good all three times.
Cons: Not much. Even in the middle of renovating they managed to make it a memorable stay.
Location: Nearby Chester VA has lots to do, but we only stay in Emporia on the way to Myrtle Beach.
The first time we stayed at Country Inn & Suites, Emporia they had just completely renovated; it was a brand new hotel. We caught them a bit early this trip; they are in the middle of renovating. That is the way the hotel/motel (and grocery, and dept. store) businesses are; your property needs to look like new... all the time. We had four large bags and a couple cosmetic bags. So the flooring people carried our four bags to our room. Valet service at an inexpensive motel; nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice hotel with a good breakfast.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Clean room, spacious bathroom and very good free breakfast.
Cons: Better ventilation in the bathroom.
Location: Easy on-off of I-95.
Stopped during a long trip up I-95. Other than construction in the lobby, which did not impact our stay, the facility was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

very pleased

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Great value for price. Staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

nice location for overnight stay

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: easy to get to from I-95, good breakfast facility
Cons: desk clerk could not give a receipt for stay, TV picture was not clear
Location: restaurants close by, this was a overnight pit stop going north did't go any where else
checked in about 5:30 pm no problem, room was decent, price was $86 thru expedia, went to nearby restaurant for dinner. TV had a good channel selection TV had a fuzzy picture. got up 7 am went to breakfast best part of the stay. check out 9 am, asked for a receipt desk clerk said she could not provide one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel next to an Applebee's nice breakfast

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Nice staff clean comfortable room. Nice breakfast and complimentary water apple and power bar upon checkout currently renovating entire first floor. Walk to Applebee's for cocktails and food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Our room faced traffic coming off I95 and as such we were able to hear trucks coming off the interstate. Noise was not extremely loud, but enough for me to use ear plugs. If you pick this hotel specify a room on the east side of the building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long island, NY

Nice hotel close to I-95

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Some hotel painting, etc. going on but it didn't interfere with our stay.