Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2016
Wal Mart and restaurants in walking distance for convenience
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, TX

Par for the price

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Good location
Cons: Mold/mildew could be removed
Location: Right in front of Walmart, close to multiple restaurants and shopping, only a couple of miles from downtown Ottawa, about 40 miles to Kansas City
Checked in for two nights, but had to extend to nine days unexpectedly. For the age of the property, it was in decent condition. Staff was friendly and accommodating, manager was focused on room cleaning each day. There was some mildew in the bathtub and the air conditioner smelled moldy when it was running. They were doing an upgrade to the cable/internet wiring and had to access our unit, otherwise we were not inconvenienced in any way. Breakfast was available every day and was fresh & clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very poor service in a very poor hotel.

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Customer service could be better.
A truck driver was allowed to keep his truck running outside the door all night long. He turned it off for a short while then turned it back on. The hotel refused to give a small refund.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel, good location nice price!

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
My boyfriend and I stopped here as part of a longer road trip headed south. It was great for the price, and location close to I35. The room was clean, and the bed was comfortable. However, the heating unit and the mini fridge in the room were noisy. The hotels breakfast only goes until 9, a bummer because we got in very late and didn't get up until 930! Over the location, comfort were good for the price of the room!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Need better latches. Unwanted hkeeper try to come in. Broke latch after unlock door after told 'no service needed'.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Quick trip to Kansas

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Cons: Change out the fan or heat lamp in the bathroom. Very noisy!
Location: Conveniently located across from a Wal-Mart and food places.
This hotel is decent if just passing through. The bed was not as comfortable as it looked and the bathroom fan or heat lamp was extremely noisy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JCMO

I requested a handicapped room.

Posted Dec 10, 2015
Pros: Never saw the check in desk, but the room was very clean and bed VERY comfortable. NO COMPLAINTS THERE. Cleaning staff very nice.
Cons: The bathroom doorway needs WIDENED; and shower head needs to b able to b removed so handicapped person can get wet everywhere.
Location: Location is good, I stayed there because of family get together for thanksgiving.
I did get a handicapped room, ( with the "helping bars" in the restroom) but there was little space to move around in my wheelchair;; THANK GOD I was smart enough to travel with my crutches....NO WAY could anyone get a wheelchair in that restroom. SO if a traveler is COMPLETETLY dependent on their wheelchair for the handicapped room,, FORGET IT. Unless there's another person traveling with the special needs person whom can PICK them up and set them on the toilet, u have problems. Yes there was a shower seat also available. BUT the shower is NOT a hand held shower head; SO there again PROBLEMS The room how ever WAS very clean and did smell very clean, would I stay again YES when I am not dependent on my wheelchair any longer.
3 out of 5
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't stay here again

Posted Nov 9, 2015
The staff was courteous and friendly. However, the room was gross, smelled of old cigarette smoke (though a non-smoking room), and was musty. The bed was clean, but smelled bad and was uncomfortable. Furniture fabric was dingy and old. Hate leaving a bad review, but it was gross.
1 out of 5
by Randy from Mesa, Az

Bad Room

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Dirty overall and especially the bathroom.