Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from JCMO

I requested a handicapped room.

Posted Dec 10, 2015
Pros: Never saw the check in desk, but the room was very clean and bed VERY comfortable. NO COMPLAINTS THERE. Cleaning staff very nice.
Cons: The bathroom doorway needs WIDENED; and shower head needs to b able to b removed so handicapped person can get wet everywhere.
Location: Location is good, I stayed there because of family get together for thanksgiving.
I did get a handicapped room, ( with the "helping bars" in the restroom) but there was little space to move around in my wheelchair;; THANK GOD I was smart enough to travel with my crutches....NO WAY could anyone get a wheelchair in that restroom. SO if a traveler is COMPLETETLY dependent on their wheelchair for the handicapped room,, FORGET IT. Unless there's another person traveling with the special needs person whom can PICK them up and set them on the toilet, u have problems. Yes there was a shower seat also available. BUT the shower is NOT a hand held shower head; SO there again PROBLEMS The room how ever WAS very clean and did smell very clean, would I stay again YES when I am not dependent on my wheelchair any longer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't stay here again

Posted Nov 9, 2015
The staff was courteous and friendly. However, the room was gross, smelled of old cigarette smoke (though a non-smoking room), and was musty. The bed was clean, but smelled bad and was uncomfortable. Furniture fabric was dingy and old. Hate leaving a bad review, but it was gross.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Randy from Mesa, Az

Bad Room

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Dirty overall and especially the bathroom.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Keep driving

Posted Oct 18, 2015
We checked in for one night. Leak behind the toilet when flushed that ran a river thru the bathroom floor. However, staff immediately gave us another room. Went out to eat. Came back, found the TV want hooked up to cable. Initially staff said we could watch the ballgame in the lobby, which consisted of three tiny tables where they hold breakfast in the morning. Um, why pay for a room if you have to watch TV in the lobby?! Then staff offered to let us watch the rest of the ballgame in the first room because that TV worked but couldn't use the bathroom, would have to go to the second room for that. Overall, the staff was accommodating but the rooms are worn down and most uncomfortable bed I've ever tried to sleep on. Basically, you get what you pay for but $60 night for Ottawa KS is a bit overpriced for this caliber of motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

inexpensive and all good.

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
No problems, clean room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Nicer than expected!

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
We were in town for one night. The hotel was fine, and the staff were very nice. The room wasn't sparkling, but it was clean and comfortable. Thank you for a relaxing night!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carrie from emporia

not good

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
the coffee pot in room was dirty had to clean it and it smelled when i started just to warm water. i also had called ahead and change resiervations from2 to 4 and got a room only for 2people and had to rent a cot next time i will go else where no matter how much cheaper it is at days inn. very poorly run.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mary from Aurora Co

Great for a one night stay!

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
It was clean and good for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yukon, OK

Family 4 room stay.

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Room spaciousness, excellent mattresses.
Cons: Me personally, nothing. My wife, room odor sensitiveness. Odo_ban kills all smells, might be something to add to the cleaning process.
Location: lots of food, product shopping, walmart right behind store, several fast food and walk in dining within walking distance, and food supply shopping.
My wife is sensitive to Any smell, so she had read reviews of a smell issue and was concerned up front. I did not smell anything in here room, but she put a car tree odor thing in the ac/heat use and was fine afterwards. Rooms were all double queen beds. Beds are very recent mattresses or feel so and of a excellent quality. This is our second year at this hotel for a 50 mile and a 100 mile trail race, so you can imagine, comfort is important as well as rest. Safety and security was no concern. Location is excellent, easy on/off exits and close to a variety of food and shopping. Walmart is right behind hotel for that matter. We would stay here and will again. Happy Travels.