Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: alot
beds are hard as a rock,out side door left unlocked both nites I was there,dont feel that is very safe and will not stay there again or recommend it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spooner, WI

Been in worse

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Served my needs for a place to sleep for the night. My cell phone quit and the owner let the desk person dial my home to leave a message.
Cons: Get rid of musty old carpet. Put a protein or fruit on breakfast bar.
Location: Location easy to find, close to interstate. Seemed to be a few places to eat in neighborhood but I wasn't focused on that. I did see a Starbucks.
Pros Clean, frig worked ok, AC worked great, enough plugs for chargers, quiet, ice machine full, bed clothes looked clean and new, room had plenty of space, parking ample Cons. Kind of musty in halls, breakfast totally carbs - no fruit, no protein, worst coffee ever, no long distance calls from room, bathroom was smallest I have ever seen, sink outside bathroom was thigh height - felt like a giraffe trying to get a drink from a stream, owner very terse and not welcoming at all That said, it was the cheapest place that looked decent for what I needed for a 12 hour stay. If staying for a number of days, might want to check out a place with more amenities. If you just need a place to crash for the night, it is fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
A/C very noisy and not working the best.
4 out of 5
by Helwig

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jillian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by David from Iowa.

What one would expect in this price range.

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean and reasonable but noises really carried through the walls and from the hallway. There was some obvious water damage to the wall paper in the bathroom, but overall the room I had was in reasonable condition and clean. The Wifi worked fine for me. The included breakfast was minimal and there was only one table to sit at. No coffee maker In the room. It was basic, but what one would expect for the price. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Gordon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midwest

So so hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: It was quiet.
Cons: New furnishings and some remodeling. Offer some protein for breakfast.
Location: Close to interstate. Arrived late and left early. Didn't do anything.
Price okay, but fixtures and furnishings were old. No vent in bathroom and ceiling had rust on it. Had to ask for a hair dryer from front desk, fitted sheet didn't stay on mattress, and had plastic in it which made noise every time you moved in the bed. Breakfast was uninspiring, but our room was quiet during our one night stay.
2 out of 5
by William from Owasso OK

Econo lodge in Emporia

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel had a funny smell throughout. We didn't stay for breakfast so no comment. The beds were clean and comfortable but I had a hard time sleeping because I was worried about my car.