Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Very basic and clean

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Small, older motel. Everything in my room was clean and in place. Moderate wear, thin towels, but clean. Effective heating/cooling, but on the noisy size. It seemed to be run by one man. I arrived at 2 AM. Check-in was smooth. Breakfast was minimal, but it was there. Quiet. If you want to sleep and bathe and get back to business, it was completely acceptable at $57 with taxes.
4 out of 5
by Samantha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stop for our family.

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
Stopped here with our family for the night when passing through Kansas. Staff was very helpful and kind. Although it is not the newest building it was good for the night for what we needed!
1 out of 5
by Econo Lodge from Emporia Kansas

way creepier than you could ever imagine

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
creepy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Overnight stay is good

Posted Jun 29, 2017
This was an overnight stay and for the price it was fine.... the first room we were in the a/c did not cool down the room, called the front desk , chris moved us, checked the room first making sure the a/c worked...and he brought us a fan which made the room an icebox ( which I enjoy for sleeping conditions)...the hallways were stuffy and warm... but chris made the stay better!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

For the price I received the best customer service

Posted Jun 26, 2017
This was a last minute booking and I am glad we did, chris was awesome, the first room was hot and the hallways, I will not deny that... we turned on the air, are our dinner and went to bed still hot... a few hours went by and the a/c went off, I called downstairs chris run up to move us, poor guy I was in a nightgown and hair looked the like wild things were living in it.... the second room was hot but he turned on the air before we got in there.. we get it it's slowly cooling down, he then calls and offered to bring up a fan and we put that in front of the a/c... I slept like a baby my husband was frozen!!! I thank you chris we would stay there again! It was clean, for an overnight stay.. we didn't do the breakfast so no comments on that!
2 out of 5
by DAN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Yvette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross. Spend more to stay elsewhere.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
I'd stay anywhere other than this place. Besides being extremely old and outdated, it was not clean. Stains on the bedspreads, hair in the bathroom, TV didn't turn on... just bad. There is quite a bit more, but for the sake of saving time, just do yourself a favor and go elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Angie, We are sorry to hear about you inconvenience, however upon checking the room personally I was unable to find any of the problems you had with you room. If the room was as bad as you say we could have either found you a different room, or refunded your money upon check out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

conveneint and quiet.

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very convenient location, and clean and quiet accommodations.