Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The "queen" bed seemed like it was only a double. Only an electrical outlet and lamp on one side of the bed. The room seemed clean enough and didn't smell bad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas

OK

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: They had tried to paint. Towel were soft but thin.
Cons: Ceiling fan in bathroom was falling out. I am only 6' and had to lean over to get head under shower.
Location: there for funeral
Breakfast not impressive. Ran out of waffle mix. Took about 10 min. to refill. Pastry was open the package.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
It was very quiet and peaceful. I almost didn't want to go home. Lol everything was in walking distance. Walmart Applebee's gas station wendys. I really enjoyed my stay. I would definitely go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy access to/from interstate 35

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Older facility; OK for one night stay. Several restaurants come by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2016
I stayed here for business. It was a decent hotel for the price. I will stay again when I am back in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: Convenient location, breakfast included.
Location: Convenient location for an overnight stay as we were just passing through.
We were satisfied with the room and cleanliness of it. Location was convenient for a quick overnight stay. Breakfast was satisfactory . We would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: Not much
Not a good stay. No elevator to second floor and in error had to take a smoking room. Room was stuffy and was not as clean as it could have been and that was including the sink and tub. All kinds of reminders in the room to only use one towel and if staying more than one day - keep the initial towels and not ask for others. Will only stay at Econo Lodge in a pinch in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas

Worth the drive from KC

Posted Aug 24, 2015
We chose this place because of the price difference over closer hotels to KC. It was a good choice. Basic accommodation at its finest. No funky smells. Will stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Fine as a one night stop.

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Room was comfortable, but previous guests dirty towels where still hanging on the back of the bathroom door. Very strong air freshner smell that took a long time to disappear in room. Handy location & fine for a night stop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hereford, AZ

Hotel in Ottawa, KS.

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Staff was helpful in getting things straighten out and everything was god
Cons: Breakfast was good, but maybe add some yogurt or biscuits and gravy.
Location: Easy to locate and restaurants close by.
When I checked in I found out that I had a reservation for 31 May to 1 June. I guess that I had to change my routing and for got to change the date. They helped me establish a new reservation for 3 to 4 June 2015 with no problem. Grateful to the staff on duty these dates.