Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In and out.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: nothing.
Location: Restaurants and stores close by.
I was only there overnight with my dog and cat. We enjoyed the peace and quite and got some rest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2015 by Heman, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much!! I am so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at Days Inn- Emporia. Guest satisfaction is our first priority and we’re glad not to disappoint. We hope you travel to or through Emporia again soon, be sure to let us know when you're coming so we can reserve your favorite room for you. We appreciate your feedback and your business.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Room..

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: nothing..
Cons: the entire whole needs to bed upgrade
the outlets in the room didnt work... the rug was dirty... the pillow are flat .. the bed was uncomfy... the bathtub needs to be re glazed..
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2015 by Heman, Hotel Management
Dear guest thank you for taking time to do our survey please accept my apology for the inconvenience you had at our property, we are in the process of renovation which are going on hopefully you will see the difference on your next trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place for sleep and shower.

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Breakfast included
Clean and comfortable. Easy access to interstate. Good breakfast.
Comment from EPC
Aug 18, 2015 by Heman, EPC
Dear Guest, Thank you so much!! I am so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at Days Inn- Emporia. Guest satisfaction is our first priority and we’re glad not to disappoint. We appreciate your feedback and your business.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2015
The non smoking room smelled of smoke . The pillows smelled of perfume and the bathroom light didn't work
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2015 by Heman, Hotel Management
Dear guest thank you for taking time to our survey I would like to apologize to you about the smoke in your room and the light please accept my apology for the inconvenience caused.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Getto

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pool area was awful. People smoking weed, broken chair and umbrella. Safe in the room looked like someone tried to pry it open., like a police raid. It was the hood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2015 by Heman, Hotel Management
Dear guest thank you for taking time to our survey I would like to apologize to you about your recent stay at or property please accept my apology for the inconvenience caused.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

The Worst

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything but the desk clerk, she was nice.
Location: Passing through no time to do things.
This is the worst place I have ever stayed in. I checked in around 9:30 pm. A woman traveling alone. I got a smoking room on the 2nd floor. The desk clerk gave me a key and told me where my room was which was the last room furthest from the office. I got out my bags and went to find the elevator. found out from a guest sitting outside that there was no elevator. Nearly fell trying to get up the stairs. The room smelled of stale smoke AWFUL. I had to cover my face with a cloth to sleep. The furniture in the room was ok except for the chair which was filthy. I went for ice in the morning and had to pay for ice. I would sleep in my car before I'd stay there again! This place was a dump.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2015 by Heman, Hotel Management
Dear Guest thank you for taking time to do our survey, please accept my apologies for the inconvenience caused at your recent stay we do not have elevators if you would have asked at the front desk we would have told you that it was a smoking room you had and would smell of smoke due to smoking, sorry for the inconvenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Older motel but clean and convenient.

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Great staff. Went out of their way to be helpful. Even went to room to retrieve forgotten item and save for us on return trip. Thanks Hammod. Very easy and quick check-in with Expedia reservation. Room equipped with microwave, small refrigerator, wall safe, WiFi and Cable TV. Comfortable beds. Easy on off to I 95. Good free breakfast. Will certainly stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2015 by Heman, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to do our survey, I am so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at Days Inn- Emporia. Guest satisfaction is our first priority and we’re glad not to disappoint.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nope

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Nope thank you. Won't stay again. Room is clean but everything is outdated. I rather pay extra dollars to stay in let's say Hampton Inn. Sorry but you guys need to update your hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2015 by Heman, Hotel Management
Dear Guest thank you for taking time to do our survey, I would like to apologize to you about the inconvenience you had with room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't go. Worthless.

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Except the staff, nothing was good enough to stay at this facility for 80$. I was so disappointed at this one. The room was filled with dust, the condition of carpet was terrible, the air conditioner did not work properly, and the bed was terribly uncomfortable. I would not go this place again, definitely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2015 by Heman , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to do our survey, I'm so sorry to hear about your unfortunate experience. I would like to apologize to you about any issues you had with the room please accept our apology.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by victor from westchester

stale and old

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
Everything looked and felt old and very used. The room smelled stale.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2015 by Heman, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I'm so sorry to hear about your unfortunate experience. That was truly not our intention; guest satisfaction is our priority and we are sorry we let you down. We really appreciate your feedback, and hope you give us a chance to make it right.