Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean... water was orange... the look of the place was out dated. It gave you the feel of the bates motel.
1 out of 5
by Candies

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
COULDN'T STAY, ROOM WAS DIRTY AND MOLDY.
2 out of 5
by Ranee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by james from myrtle Beach

beware

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
A nightmare hotel with everything run down and poorly kept. We were surprised but nit disappointed that we did not get bedbugs.
1 out of 5
by Jessica from San Jose

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
I chose this hotel because it got great reviews despite the budget price. Unfortunately, the reviews and description on hotels.com were grossly misleading. The "pool" was devoid of water and the grounds look like run-down army barracks. Didn't stick around to check out the lounge lol. Our hotel room reeked of urine and cigarette smoke and there were suspicious-looking stains all over the walls and carpet. Inspected the bed and that, thankfully, seemed very clean, but the state of the rest of the room was such that it was very difficult to relax. I wouldn't be surprised if the "nice management" is responsible for the rest of the reviews. I would have gladly payed more and stayed elsewhere.
3 out of 5
by Kristin from PA

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is on a section of 301 that is fairly deserted, although it appears to be under development. My room was clean, with new mattresses-they are in the process of renovating so if you stay and your carpet isn't new, bear with them. I was traveling with my dogs who bark at everything outside-and it was so quiet that they didn't bark AT ALL. The owner is friendly and courteous. I think that as the hotel is renovated and the highway is developed this will become a great stop. Overall I thought this was a fair value for the money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down Knights Inn

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived late it is an older inn should be remodeled and upgraded road construction in the area..didn't nknow if there were construction workers staying there or if it was locals living there!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sleep, take shower and back to the road

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
You get what you pay, very friendly reception guy, I would give it one more star than what it has. We slept, took a shower and hit the road.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In need of major improvements!!!!

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
There were alot of bugs and flying bugs allover the place. Holes in the walls.abandoned vehicles in the parking lot. The place is really run down, and in need of some major improvements!! I ended up giving the keys back 2 days in advance,because I did not feel comfortable stayimg there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Between Emporia and Jarratt

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
A wonderful old motel way out of town with plaster walls! Very quiet and relaxing. Eat before you get there (long way back to town) or bring your own food, tissues, hair dryer, and breakfast. The breakfast provided was sparse, and the machine doling out the cereal didn't work well. There weren't enough electrical plugs - all the multi-plugs scare me. That being said, it was a good value for the money, clean, and safe. The bed mattress was hard and great for our backs. A lovely place for a night.