Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old but nice

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The only motel I have ever been to where check-in was easy. The room was clean, decent, comfortable, but old.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had to Sleep

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Cons: So outdated and cleaned better.
It was late, the roads were very dark, had to sleep or would not have stayed. Bed okay and tv worked. Desk was dirty and shower had hair. Got up in morning and left. Front desk was very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Never stay there again.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Tear it down.
Location: 95
Old, worn, dreadful place. Bed like sleeping on a brick. Buildings were in disrepair. One was empty and had old furniture piled outside. Looked like a poor town in a third world country. Room was musty smelling. My throat hurt the next morning from the mold and mildew.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upstate NY

Don't judge too quickly!

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: It was quiet, clean, updated, and comfortable. The owners were extremely nice.
Cons: It would have been nice if they had filled and maintained the pool.
Location: It is just an hour and a half south of King's Dominion.
This is a small hotel located in a quiet wooded area just minutes from downtown Emporia. This an older hotel that the owners are in the process of updating. The exterior is a bit rundown, however, the rooms are updated and comfortable. They have done a nice job with the interior renovations and there is little, to no noise while you sleep. The owners are extremely nice. You may want to call for clarification regarding the rooms. During my search for a room for 4, a queen size bed was listed which obviously wouldn't have accommodated 4 people.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Remote location

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Better lighting outside. Security guards.
Location: There was nothing.
This hotel was located pretty far off the main drag. Hotel was old with outside entrances. There were what appears to be families living there and they were barbecuing outside. The room was clean but old which is fine. The bed was very hard as were the pillows. I would not stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It did the job...

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Like the title says, it did the job. We needed a place to stop and sleep and that's what this place did. It was clearly older and a little run down but I'll take that over cockroaches any day. My dog did manage to find an almond on the floor and some other mysterious things. So... That took some points off of room cleanliness.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Manfred from Delray Beach, FL

low cost roadside hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Convenience. You drive up right to your room. Easy transfer of your luggage from trunk to room. Low price and reasonably clean.
Location: This motel is in the sticks, don't expect anything beside a bed for the night. It's on SR301 which is parallel to I-95, convenient for NB travellers.
At $51 plus tax you don't get a luxury hotel room, but if you are looking for a roadside motel to just get some rest for the night this motel is okay at this price. It could use some renovation, as the wallpaper is coming off in several places.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Pros: Clean
Cons: Breakfast
This is a no frills budget hotel . Reception was very friendly and rooms are basic but clean. Train tracks close by and ou will hear the train. Closest dining 3 miles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Theresa

Shocked

Posted Jul 18, 2013
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, free hbo
Cons: Sofyer bed
Location: Not much in the way of delivery but there are many beautiful parks.
For the price I sort of expected a drive but I was wrong. Don't get me wrong this isn't the Hiltons but it is worth every penny.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, spacious rooms.

Posted May 20, 2013
Pros: Comfortable, spacious rooms
Cons: Better breakfast, more lighting at night, it was scary.
The staff was very helpful and friendly. The hotel looks to be run down on the outside, but rooms are clean mostly and it was pretty comfortable. Continental breakfast includes: frosted flakes, coffee. That's it. Wouldn't leave the hotel at night. But overall satisfied for the price.