Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yikes

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Hmmm. Really can't think of anything.I mean, it was nice to get out of the car for a few hours.
Cons: Absolutely everything could be improved.
Location: Pretty close to Petersburg. Other than that, it's in the woods, which I sort of liked.
Well, on the plus side, the owner seemed nice. But he disappeared shortly after check-in, and some (also nice) guy who happened to be hanging in the "lobby" got us the extra pillows and hand towel I asked for. This place is waaaay run down-- the kind of place where you don't want to touch anything, even if it "looks" clean. The room next door to us was pretty clearly used for a quickie, we were awakened in the night by the revelry. I guess most of this could actually be overlooked, considering the low price, but what kind of made me mad was there was no shampoo etc. in the bathroom, only 2 bars of soap. No tissues (the box appeared to be long empty). One hand towel for two people, two thin pillows, no extra blanket etc. It's one thing to have an old place, it's another to be chintzy. Oh yeah and if a train going by within earshot every hour or so bugs you, better keep looking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Great nights sleep . Clean and quiet good coffee large room good heater
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK for 1 Night but not good Breakfast though

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
It was not so good. But the Gentleman was kind enough to give the good room. Not good breakfast though...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable. Worth the money.

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Older motel but we'll maintained. Owent & family live on site. Was upgraded recently. Very quiet & comfortable. Only stayed 1 night .. did not explore the area. Owner very personable and fun to talk to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old but nice

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The only motel I have ever been to where check-in was easy. The room was clean, decent, comfortable, but old.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scary looking establishment

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Orbitz
There was no water in the pool it advertised and there was no continental breakfast it advertised. It's got half of its rooms with furniture on the outside of the rooms with the doors open all night long and it looks like it hasn't been operated in decades. There is no restaurant anywhere near it and its way off 95. We should have state in an Econo lodge. The wifi and HBO were decent but I would have preferred the promise of its advertised breakfast and pool instead which were the only reason we booked this hotel. Its a sham that borders fraud.
1 out of 5
by Jessica

Not so good

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk man was helpful, the room was cleaned but had a smell. Online booking said there was a beautiful pool and an extra chit. But when we got there the pool was closed for repairs and there was a $10 charge for a wiry rollaway bed. The breakfast was extremely sub par and when I came outside a neighbor two doors down was smoking crack on the sidewalk with my kids around. Not good. I think they are repairing more. Hopefully because it won't last. Won't go there again.
4 out of 5
by Steve from Crystal Beach, Md.

Freindly Visit.

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived really late.Owner was very friendly.Brought us fresh coffee when we arrived and again when we left. Offered us a late stay that we really needed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had to Sleep

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Cons: So outdated and cleaned better.
It was late, the roads were very dark, had to sleep or would not have stayed. Bed okay and tv worked. Desk was dirty and shower had hair. Got up in morning and left. Front desk was very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Never stay there again.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Tear it down.
Location: 95
Old, worn, dreadful place. Bed like sleeping on a brick. Buildings were in disrepair. One was empty and had old furniture piled outside. Looked like a poor town in a third world country. Room was musty smelling. My throat hurt the next morning from the mold and mildew.