Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Overall every thing was ok. You get what you pay for. Place was clean no bugs and no bad smells. That was a plus. The free breakfast was only coffee and cereal. No muffins or fruit or yogurt like most Continental breakfast are in other hotels. Also, hotels.com says this place has a pool. Well there is a pool however it is permanently closed at this motel. The pool was a major reason we chose this place.
4 out of 5
by JAMES

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Got in late, the desk clerk was very polite. The area around the hotel was kind of desolate. Which made it good for traffic noise. There wasn't any!
1 out of 5
by Cassandra

STAY AWAY THIS PLACE NEEDS TO BE BURNED

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
This place had black mold on the bathroom walls. Cobwebs in various places, including in the sink. The pillows were so old and dirty they were brown almost black. Due to the time frame and location I had no other choice but to stay. I would have slept in my car if it wasn't so cold out. Luckily I keep my sleeping bag in my truck.
4 out of 5
by Dawn

Pleasant and comfortable

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
The exterior of the motel is somewhat unkempt however the rooms are spacious, clean and more than adequate. Man at front desk and running things is very kind and concerned that stay is comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for a short stay

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
The owner seemed really nice. Overall, the premises needed a lot of upkeep which clearly wasn't happening.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great value

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
Room was clean and good sized bath and great price
4 out of 5
by Kathleen

Great place for the price

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Outside was nothing special but inside room was very clean, which is my main concern. Room was quite and spacious. Great place for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yikes

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Hmmm. Really can't think of anything.I mean, it was nice to get out of the car for a few hours.
Cons: Absolutely everything could be improved.
Location: Pretty close to Petersburg. Other than that, it's in the woods, which I sort of liked.
Well, on the plus side, the owner seemed nice. But he disappeared shortly after check-in, and some (also nice) guy who happened to be hanging in the "lobby" got us the extra pillows and hand towel I asked for. This place is waaaay run down-- the kind of place where you don't want to touch anything, even if it "looks" clean. The room next door to us was pretty clearly used for a quickie, we were awakened in the night by the revelry. I guess most of this could actually be overlooked, considering the low price, but what kind of made me mad was there was no shampoo etc. in the bathroom, only 2 bars of soap. No tissues (the box appeared to be long empty). One hand towel for two people, two thin pillows, no extra blanket etc. It's one thing to have an old place, it's another to be chintzy. Oh yeah and if a train going by within earshot every hour or so bugs you, better keep looking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Great nights sleep . Clean and quiet good coffee large room good heater
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK for 1 Night but not good Breakfast though

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
It was not so good. But the Gentleman was kind enough to give the good room. Not good breakfast though...