Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Joe from Harrisburg, PA

Baseball trip

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Older hotel, really motel, and looks like still being updated. Owners were nice. Very close to road though and could affect light sleepers like me.
3 out of 5
by Edward from Jacksonville

Off the path and great service.

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
Clean, comfortable and quiet. Great for contractors working in the area. Rooms are large and appliances are new.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Avoid

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Wallpaper peeling, heater unreliable, bed uncomfortable.
2 out of 5
by Martha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Mike888

So-so hotel near I-95

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Orbitz
Stayed for a night on a long trip. Not much to expect. Breakfast was a joke.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from upstate NY

Don't judge too quickly!

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: It was quiet, clean, updated, and comfortable. The owners were extremely nice.
Cons: It would have been nice if they had filled and maintained the pool.
Location: It is just an hour and a half south of King's Dominion.
This is a small hotel located in a quiet wooded area just minutes from downtown Emporia. This an older hotel that the owners are in the process of updating. The exterior is a bit rundown, however, the rooms are updated and comfortable. They have done a nice job with the interior renovations and there is little, to no noise while you sleep. The owners are extremely nice. You may want to call for clarification regarding the rooms. During my search for a room for 4, a queen size bed was listed which obviously wouldn't have accommodated 4 people.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Isolated, old, run down motel

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Run down old motel in isolated area. Out of the way, had to travel to next exit for fast food. Manager was very nice.
2 out of 5
by Darlene from Orlando, FL

Not going back...

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
When we arrived (with online reservations) we were told they didn't have a room, but then he handed us a key. The hotel room was clean but there was no phone and we never did get the bathroom door to close. It's in a remote location and there is no source for food nearby.
3 out of 5
by nancy from Bronx, ny

Improvement

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
Area where accessible rooms are located need to be better located
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels