Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expected some good from the Marriott

Posted Aug 25, 2017
They said I didn't pay when expedia clearly charged me, I believe they were trying to pull a fast one on me
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Check in clerk not too friendly. Too busy chatting with another employee about personal things
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Great hotel . Awesome staff.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I had great time in Emporia. I had comfortable stay at the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
The room was OK, but it has a strong smell to humidity. Also the washroom toilet didn't look clean. I think the price is too high for the value received.
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jewel

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
My problem is I do not like it when I've checked in for several days at one time ,and when I go out and come back I'm locked out!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty musty room

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Cons: cleanliness
The hotel staff were nice, that was the only good thing about this hotel. Room smelled musty and the AC was old dirty and did to work well. Also the bathroom floor was dirty with a slippery film on it. I had to put bath towels down to keep my 4 year old for slipping.
4 out of 5
by Rachel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Only complaint is that they could not keep up with the breakfast crowd . Many people had to wait for more food and coffee to come out
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels