Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: The woman who works in the breakfast area is very pleasant and friendly. Eager to help and make customers happy.
Cons: We've stayed there a few times and there is rarely someone at the front desk.
There is a puddle of sitting water just inside the entrance of the pool area (breeding ground for bacteria, etc.) It was there last year and has not been addressed. The bathroom in our room didn't have a traditional door and instead had a sliding "barn style" door where you could see into the bathroom on either side of the door and could see the reflection of the person in the bathroom in the mirror. Zero privacy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay after a long drive.

Posted May 9, 2017
Driving home from Florida to New Jersey. After a long drive it was nice to stay get some rest at the Hampton Inn in Emporia. It was right off of rt 95. Stopped in at the Cracker Barrel then had a good nights sleep. Breakfast in the morning and on the road again Nice stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj

Posted May 3, 2017
Under renovation. Not the best Hampton I have stayed at
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Good hotel close to the I95

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Close to I95, a nice pool and restaurants nearby.
Location: Close to I95 with restaurants nearby. Good when you don't want to venture too far for dinner.
We were looking for a good hotel near the I95. Found the Hampton Inn on Expedia. Reviews were good so booked a room. The reviews were accurate as this is a nice hotel for the price. Close to I95 and restaurants near by. The front desk staff were very pleasant and quickly accommodated our request for a roll-a-bed. Our room was spacious and clean.
5 out of 5
by Leila

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
great location for stopping and finding restaurants between Florida and pennsylvania
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
The room was spacious, but had a bad smell to it. The pool area was small and the horrible stench in there was unbearable, we had to leave it. The warm breakfast was enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by Randolph

overnight stop with pet

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great value. Good food. Friendly staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude Staff Hard bed cold pool never again!

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
From check in hotel staff was rude. I complained about the 150.00 hold on my card for my 3 night stay in a hotel that has no rester aunt or bar. The first room a double bed was hatd as a rock. The pool was ice cold. I was snowed in and when i asked about pool temp the desk clerk tokd me she would see it got fixed. By the third day still cold. Manager Randy Checked it and it was only80 degrees. My room was never attended too. I was out if room till 630 i asked desk why it hadnt been serviced. The response oh its been a hectic day! Rude and unacceptable!
5 out of 5
by Carrie

Perfect 10!

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
This was our favorite place we stayed on our road trip from the Northeast to Florida! The room was clean and cozy. The staff was friendly and inviting. The atmosphere was quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. We will definitely keep this as a stop on our next adventure south.