Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

Close to event I was attending

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Needed a place to sleep before a big race. Unfortunately it was very loud, being so close to the road and very light. Didn't get much sleep but that could be due to nerves as well
2 out of 5
by rock from Atchison

Knights Inn Ottawa

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
Need new bedding, the carpet is old and needs to be replaced, better ventilation we had a smoking room but it needs to have a way to ventilate better, windows rattled.
3 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mark from Michigan

An inexpensive safe place

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Worked fine for a low rate and felt safe.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not ever stay here again

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
We were in town on a College visit. The keycard to the room didn't work and had to be re-keyed. The room had a bad smell, the chairs were filthy, we pulled back the bedspreads and one of the blankets had a cigarette burn, the bathroom door wouldn't stay open, the bathroom tiles were broken and had tape residue on them, the bathroom vent was moldy. We were supposed to stay two nights and tried to check out a day early. Went to the office, waited, rang the bell, waited, no one showed up! I ended up writing a note informing them we were checking out a day early.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Yes, I'd stay here again!

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: The room was cleaned.
Cons: Nothing.
Not a "FIVE STAR" hotel, but a clean, efficient and reasonably comfortable, affordable room. Yes, I would stay here again and plan on doing so. It had everything my wife and I needed: comfortable bed, pillows, shower and tub, fridge, TV. The room was truly clean and everything worked. I only rated this as a three star, but not due to lack of quality, but because it is what it is, which is good enough.
3 out of 5
by Deborah from Seattle wa

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
Ok
3 out of 5
by Willetta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Monica from Tribune

Nice stay

Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Hotels
We were there to enroll our son at Ottawa University. We were very please with the room. It was clean, the desk clerk was very nice. It was a good stay overall. We plan on staying there when we go back.
4 out of 5
by James from Birmingham

Great customer service and a comfortable stay.

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Clean rooms with daily upkeep. We stayed a week and had no problems with clean towels or made beds. Great staff, very accommodating.