Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Clean, great place for a layover. Would stay again if I were passing through and needed to stop
5 out of 5
by donald

Oldie and a goodie...

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
I am not a fan of hard beds, which explains the knock on comfort. Overall, a good value for the dollar.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Clean Hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
It's a <$100/night hotel in Ottawa, Kansas...so I wasn't expecting much but was pleasantly surprised by this one. From the outside, it looks a bit tired but not in bad shape and the rooms themselves were large, comfy and very nice, for the money. The sound insulation isn't great so hopefully you'll have quiet neighbors. But again, for the money, it's hard to beat this place if you're staying in the Ottawa area, even as far south as Garnett, which doesn't have much when it comes to hotels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
this was a nice clean motel--we were in the back of the main hotel==away from the street==was very quiet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

kinda shady

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
We will not be staying there again. There were some shady characters staying there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Close to event I was attending

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Needed a place to sleep before a big race. Unfortunately it was very loud, being so close to the road and very light. Didn't get much sleep but that could be due to nerves as well
2 out of 5
by rock from Atchison

Knights Inn Ottawa

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
Need new bedding, the carpet is old and needs to be replaced, better ventilation we had a smoking room but it needs to have a way to ventilate better, windows rattled.
3 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mark from Michigan

An inexpensive safe place

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Worked fine for a low rate and felt safe.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not ever stay here again

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
We were in town on a College visit. The keycard to the room didn't work and had to be re-keyed. The room had a bad smell, the chairs were filthy, we pulled back the bedspreads and one of the blankets had a cigarette burn, the bathroom door wouldn't stay open, the bathroom tiles were broken and had tape residue on them, the bathroom vent was moldy. We were supposed to stay two nights and tried to check out a day early. Went to the office, waited, rang the bell, waited, no one showed up! I ended up writing a note informing them we were checking out a day early.