Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lincoln ne

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Clean room. Smelled great! Comfortable beds!! Staying again in April.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Kathy S, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for choosing La Quinta Emporia! I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you again in April. Thanks Again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Only complaint is that there are 3/4 motels/hotels stacked together. Easy to get to, clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay at La Quinta Emporia. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you again as a guest again when you travel to our area. Thanks again!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grove, OK

Full of barking dogs and budget motel but clean

Posted Sep 28, 2017
As we walked the halls we heard barking dogs in 3 of the rooms and saw several people walking dogs in the halls and outside while we were there. Budget motel so you get what you pay for- but rooms were clean. Major renovations were underway out front when we were there. If you need a pet-friendly hotel; this is it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by front desk manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy to hear that you had a clean comfortable room. Sorry that you had issues with barking dogs. La Quinta's are pet friendly hotels, but all guest with pets sign a pet agreement. I do hope that you report this issue to the Front Desk so that it could be taken care of. Thanks again for staying with us and I do apologize for the issues.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Quiet Stay

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: the bed - very comfortable
Cons: carpet - go to all tile
This hotel is being remodeled. The rooms are done, but the front entrance is now being worked on. The hotel was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was standard and good. It was also nice to have a Starbucks right across the parking lot. All in all, a good stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Kathy S, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas dallas

Nice hotel good prices and nice front desk

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Front desk worked well and was very polite. They allowed us to move our check in time up since we had to be in and out that day. They were very polite and the room was ready right at the time they said it would be!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about our hotel. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. If you're traveling to our area again soon, don't hesitate to call us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: convenience and pricing
Cons: finish the front entrance; rooms need bathroom vents (it was very humid in the building and showering made room feel gross unless the ac was on high)
then front entrance project seems to be taking a long time. we stayed here twice, two dates a week apart form each other. nothing had changed between our stays. the rooms need bathroom vents. it was very humid in the building and showering made it worse unless the a/c was on high, but then it was cold in the room. staff was very friendly and it seemed very clean everywhere. breakfast was ok, but nothing to get too excited for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by FD Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We work hard on a daily basis to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the front entrance. We are currently working on getting a canopy built in front of the building and unfortunately that has caused our main door to be inaccessible. Again thank you for your feedback!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Exorbitant "incidental" charge.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Everything about our stay was as expected for a La Quinta hotel. Except upon check in, my CHARGE card (note not a debit/check card) was charged the amount of a one day stay minus expedia's charge. And there that charge sits in my pending status. I was assured it would be cancelled upon checking out. Wrong. My bank said it will sit there for a day or two or three. I was advised by two different La Quinta staff that this is company policy. No more La Quinta stays for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! We apologize for the misunderstand regarding the "authorization" on your credit card for incidentals. The "authorization" is released in our system at the time of check out. Sincerely Kathy S Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
by Brenda Barbara

GREAT EMPLOYEE

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk lady Christine made us feel very welcome and made sure we got the room of our choice so we were accommodated very well Christine went above and beyond her Call of Duty would recommend this hotel to anyone thank you Christine
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017
Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. We really enjoyed hearing that you experienced exceptional customer service during your stay at La Quinta Emporia. We look forwarded to welcoming you back to La Quinta again soon! Sincerely, Kathy S Front Desk Manager
2 out of 5
by Clifton

Saves money on laundry. Use sheets 2x

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
We found gross evidence that our bed sheets had been previously slept in, and were not changed before we checked in the room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. Sorry to hear that you stay at La Quinta Emporia was not satisfactory. Your satisfaction and continued trust in La Quinta Inn and Suites are our top priorities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017
Thanks for your feedback regarding your stay at La Quinta Emporia!!!