Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel stay of my life.

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
The girl at the front desk had her family at the hotel swimming, immediately told us she had no vacancy when we walked in. Was beyond rude, said she couldn't find our reservation and was ridiculously inept and unprofessional. There was no blind in the room and the outside lights shone in my eyes all night. The man at the desk the next day was even worse. I should have booked At Holiday Inn Express like I originally planned to. Big mistake. First and last stay at a LaQuinta. The "sorry no vacancy" sign was out just so they didn't have to check anyone in. Beyond horrible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, KS

Not the quality that was expected

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: Conveniently located near restaurants.
Cons: Bathroom construction needs to be redone & finished.
Location: Conveniently located near the highway.
Check-in was fine. Construction was in process in our bathroom, but didn't appear to be recent. Quality of work was poor. Exterior door near our room slammed shut constantly and was extremely loud. Air conditioning condensation leaked on the carpet so the floor area by the bed was wet; room smelled musty. Bedding & towels were clean and bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Room overall was good, but things in bathroom did not look completely finished or work was not up to standard of rest of the room. Bathroom was clean, but craftmanship questionable. Hotel was going through renovation so not sure where the bathroom in our room fit into this
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Not Worth the Money

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Bed was comfortable and linens were clean. Staff was very friendly.
Cons: Breakfast was disappointing. Bath water took a long time to heat. Found a bobby pin on the floor in the bathroom that wasn't mine, hair in the shower.
I expected more from a hotel that costs as much as this one. There was a strange musty smell downstairs, maybe due to the renovation that was not mentioned on the site. There were hairs in the shower and a stranger's bobby pin on the floor in the bathroom. Towels were clean and plentiful, however, and the bed was amazing. The breakfast was unappealing. No one was available to check me out or ask how I enjoyed my stay, I had to leave my card on the counter. I won't be staying here again, many other options in the area.
5 out of 5
by Aaron from Dallas TX

Perfect for a quick family stay, including the dog!

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
While it's not a 5-star hotel, it gets 5 stars for the perfect place for a quick overnight stay on a cross-country trip. Clean room, friendly service, right on I-35, the kids liked it, restaurants & retail nearby, and no problems having the dog with us. Thanks!
1 out of 5
by Kathleen from Eau Claire

Very disappointed

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was overbooked so even I had prepaid the room I was unable to stay there. I was set up at a hotel next door. That hotel was not great. We had ants in the room and the nonsmoking room reeked of smoke. Not really happy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The staff was excellent!

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: The friendly staff!
Location: Not a lot to do in Emporia KS, but we have family and friends there. We enjoyed our visit with them
Enjoyed, except for the Cable tv being out and not having a swimming pool. The staff went above and beyond to make our stay very pleasant! Thanks
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KS

Gave it a second chance

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Good beds, good location.
Cons: Rooms need to be completed before issued for stay. Staff need trained to explain amenities and/or problems upon arrival. Breakfast quality needed
Location: walking areas, good restaurants, shopping and safe area.
2nd time was not an improvement from 1st. No clothes rack in room, sink faucet not attached. Problems with fire alarms and TV during stay. Breakfast still very disappointing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KS

2nd stay in 2 weeks

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Beds are great. Location and price very good.
Cons: Very disappointed in the continental breakfast. I was told there had been yogurt available but not there at either time of my stays. Very limited.
Location: I like the list of restaurants and coupons. Please update the list and take off those closed. Nice walking trails in area. Add these to list.
My rooms were pre-booked so I gave it a second chance. I was more pleased with customer service but still disappointed in facility. My room did not have any clothing racks. Space there but not finished. I used second bed. The pool is still not available. The fitness area has no TV to view while on treadmill. The outside access door to side of building doesn't work with key. The cable TV went out the night of my stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Do not stay here!

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Staff is pleasant but hotel needs maintenance. Bathroom appears to be only partially renovated and unfinished. Toilet broken, shower barely functioning, carpet wet along window, pool closed for maintenance? Breakfast was pre-wrapped muffins. Waffle batter was rancid. Understaffed and un-trained staff. We heard other guests making same comments about bathrooms... Do not stay here unless you are desperate for a bed. The bed was comfortable and the only positive aspect of this joke motel.