Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff was excellent!

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: The friendly staff!
Location: Not a lot to do in Emporia KS, but we have family and friends there. We enjoyed our visit with them
Enjoyed, except for the Cable tv being out and not having a swimming pool. The staff went above and beyond to make our stay very pleasant! Thanks
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KS

Gave it a second chance

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Good beds, good location.
Cons: Rooms need to be completed before issued for stay. Staff need trained to explain amenities and/or problems upon arrival. Breakfast quality needed
Location: walking areas, good restaurants, shopping and safe area.
2nd time was not an improvement from 1st. No clothes rack in room, sink faucet not attached. Problems with fire alarms and TV during stay. Breakfast still very disappointing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KS

2nd stay in 2 weeks

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Beds are great. Location and price very good.
Cons: Very disappointed in the continental breakfast. I was told there had been yogurt available but not there at either time of my stays. Very limited.
Location: I like the list of restaurants and coupons. Please update the list and take off those closed. Nice walking trails in area. Add these to list.
My rooms were pre-booked so I gave it a second chance. I was more pleased with customer service but still disappointed in facility. My room did not have any clothing racks. Space there but not finished. I used second bed. The pool is still not available. The fitness area has no TV to view while on treadmill. The outside access door to side of building doesn't work with key. The cable TV went out the night of my stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Do not stay here!

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Staff is pleasant but hotel needs maintenance. Bathroom appears to be only partially renovated and unfinished. Toilet broken, shower barely functioning, carpet wet along window, pool closed for maintenance? Breakfast was pre-wrapped muffins. Waffle batter was rancid. Understaffed and un-trained staff. We heard other guests making same comments about bathrooms... Do not stay here unless you are desperate for a bed. The bed was comfortable and the only positive aspect of this joke motel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2015
Bed was hard. Neither pool nor hot tub worked. Some ants on the counter. Young lady at front desk very helpful and accommodating
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shawnee, Ks.

Room

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: location,in the middle of where I needed to go
Cons: would of liked some of my money back or a cheaper price. price should of been $49.00 not over $100.00
Location: wal0mart, gas, fast food
The bed was ok, the TV keep going off. Was no where to hang clothes or to set suitcase on other than bed. Bathroom had plaster and stuff on floor. Shower head was not covered., hole in the wall. Walls had painting tape on it in differant places. Floor was dirty, Didn't sleep in bed slept on the top. The breakfast stuff they offered was not that great, the micrawave was broken. This motel had alot of stuff that was not finished, like it was in the process of being built. Should not of been opened til was finished .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
The pool was out of order and according to the front desk clerk had been for a while but this was not mentioned when I made reservation. With 2 small boys and them exciting about swimming it didn't go over well. The hotel appeared to be going through renovations. This was also not mentioned. We had a hole in the ceiling of our room and in the wall of our bathroom where fixtures needed finished and the tub shower kit was coming apart. The staff was not very friendly either. Won't stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David from on the road

I would recommend

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was great. Bathroom sink had something in it but everything else was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ron from KCMO

My La Quinta stay

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was very courteous and helpful. Bathroom looked as if it had been remodeled by drunk children!