Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
26% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

didn"t like this hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2016
the bed didn"t look clean, the room was non smoking ,but smelled like smoke
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sothern Ontario

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Bed was comfortable, the shower only drizzled, the security lock was broken, the arrangement was for a king non smoking room and we ended up with 2 double beds. Access to the motel parking entrance was not convenient nor well identified and poorly lit. We were tired and weary, and supper at a local franchise restraint was not great either and that probably tainting my overal experience. Other rooms may have been up to par.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to highway

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Room smelled light fixtures had exposed wires blankets stunk non smoking room smelled like smoke I had two kids with me very terrible
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

less typical of motel six

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: not much
Cons: do some basic maintenance, like secure toilet paper roller to wall and replace the globe on the bathroom light.
Location: difficult to get to--had to do a u-turn, then take a guess on the entrance to the property.
staff upon check-in were fine, check-out no so. not really rude, but not helpful either
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely horrible.

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Worse hotel room I have ever been in..I left after 10mins after paying for the room. Filthy and disgusting. Do not go here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Johnny from Holyoke

not worth the $50.00 we were charged to stay.

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
The bathroom had not been cleaned, I had to buy roach spray and I sprayed the room before we put our things in the room. I was late at night and we had no choice but to stay and sleep. At around 1:00am, I was awaken by loud music in the parking lot and I called the front desk and the front desk called the police but nothing was done. I had 4 rooms reserved and they all were dirty and run down.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

next to 95

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: price, close to I95
Cons: staff, check room out for readiness
Location: close to I95
the room was clean but there was no tv remote control hotel staff said they could not bring us one and the ones they had in the office had no batteries anyway two light bulbs burned out. one lamp shade broken off the lamp. toilet did not fill with water.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Roaches and More Roaches

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Lots of parking space available.
Cons: Health and Safety Board should investigate if premises are safe for human habitation.
Location: Just off interstate but couldn't get out fast enough so not sure what if anything is around.
Great place to stay if you're auditioning for FEAR FACTOR! Cockroaches everywhere! As soon as you open the front door, you'll see them scurrying about on the floor, walls, table, counters, fridge, and even the bed! Was told by hotel staff that this was expected as you are in the country (middle of nowhere). Client waiting in front of me at the reception also cancelled their reservation when he saw the condition of his room! Thankfully, Expedia was gracious enough to refund my reservation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Not Happy, bait and switch

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Your quote included "Taxes" but when I went to check into the motel charged me an additional 10 percent Taxes. The night desk person said " Talk to the morning person", the morning desk person said " sometimes our computer disagrees with Expedia's. Next time I don't think I can trust either organization. The room was ok but was over charged.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2015 by Team 6, Hotel Management
Keith, We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to the transaction issue you describe. Please know that the overcharge issue you experienced are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for your unpleasant say as a result. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.