Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: Pet friendly, low cost and near I95
Cons: Outside needs to be a little cleaner.
Location: Good location near I 95.
Needed a pet friendly hotel near 95. Booked another one that was awful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Dissapointing

Posted Dec 2, 2017
The clerk was the most pleasant experience overall. The room was roughly cleaned. The lamps needed light bulbs, the bathroom corners had built up dust and the door runs on the camode when you open the door. The bed was tolerable. This could be a better place with just some minor adnusrmenrs and strong supervision.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Markle, Indiana

Great Hotel for the price.

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Excellent Check IN and it hasn't stopped yet. I've been in over fifty Motel 6 motels in my life and I've never seen such a nice clean room with all updates and the motel clerk he was professional and friendly.For the money this is a great place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is dated should be renovated

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Check is was easy but room was barric like not a place I would revisit
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Traveling

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Needesd a clean comfy bed to crash as we drive south to north. This was perfect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from NY

Good for an overnight stop over.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: size of the room
Cons: wifi is poor
Location: great buffet next door.
Larger than normal room for a low price motel. Room was clean and comfortable..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Good for the price

Posted Oct 9, 2017
As you’re going up or down the east coast, this is a good place to stop for the night. Bed was comfy and the price was right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from emporia va

Wonderful

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Everyone was nice. No one complained if you asked for more towels. They have a playground where my kids loves to play. Rooms are cleaned and cozy. Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Tiffany, We appreciate you recognizing our excellent team members and our property. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, please come again soon. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Convenient to Emporia

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Cons: AC maintenance
Room was OK however the AC condensate leaked on the carpet inside the room plus when it cycled on it was loud and disrupted my sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Charles, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the maintenance conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from delaware

Run away

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: The housekeeping crew
Cons: Everything
Location: You can search for wifi and cell phone coverage
Booked a smoking king room with jetted tub. Upon arrival was given a room with 2 double beds. Went to the desk and was informed they don't even have jetted tubs. Was given a king non smoking eventually. Wifi only works in the lobby. If you have AT&T cell phone service it won't work unless you get right up against the window. I was told this by the front desk. The bright spot was the housekeeping crew who did what they could with what the had. The underside of the upstairs walkway seems ready to collapse, the cover to the fire alarm was off, toilet seat too small for toilet. Being I was given a non smoking room around 1 am I opened the door to go have a smoke only to find a bunch of people arguing. This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Brand Experience Team Member, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to your reservation and the inconveniences you experienced. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.