Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

less typical of motel six

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: not much
Cons: do some basic maintenance, like secure toilet paper roller to wall and replace the globe on the bathroom light.
Location: difficult to get to--had to do a u-turn, then take a guess on the entrance to the property.
staff upon check-in were fine, check-out no so. not really rude, but not helpful either
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely horrible.

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Worse hotel room I have ever been in..I left after 10mins after paying for the room. Filthy and disgusting. Do not go here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

next to 95

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: price, close to I95
Cons: staff, check room out for readiness
Location: close to I95
the room was clean but there was no tv remote control hotel staff said they could not bring us one and the ones they had in the office had no batteries anyway two light bulbs burned out. one lamp shade broken off the lamp. toilet did not fill with water.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Roaches and More Roaches

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Lots of parking space available.
Cons: Health and Safety Board should investigate if premises are safe for human habitation.
Location: Just off interstate but couldn't get out fast enough so not sure what if anything is around.
Great place to stay if you're auditioning for FEAR FACTOR! Cockroaches everywhere! As soon as you open the front door, you'll see them scurrying about on the floor, walls, table, counters, fridge, and even the bed! Was told by hotel staff that this was expected as you are in the country (middle of nowhere). Client waiting in front of me at the reception also cancelled their reservation when he saw the condition of his room! Thankfully, Expedia was gracious enough to refund my reservation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Not Happy, bait and switch

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Your quote included "Taxes" but when I went to check into the motel charged me an additional 10 percent Taxes. The night desk person said " Talk to the morning person", the morning desk person said " sometimes our computer disagrees with Expedia's. Next time I don't think I can trust either organization. The room was ok but was over charged.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2015 by Team 6, Hotel Management
Keith, We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to the transaction issue you describe. Please know that the overcharge issue you experienced are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for your unpleasant say as a result. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomfield CT

Newly renovated rooms

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Pros: Newly renovated
Cons: Free breakfast. Good Internet connection.
Location: The Motel is conveniently located next to the ramp on I 95 but the highway noise is not an issue. Restaurants are very closed in a busy city.
My room is newly renovated but the roaches are still there crawling on the newly painted bathroom wall at night. The bathtub, sink, toilet are new. Plenty of room for parking. There is no refrigerator nor microwave oven even though they are listed as included on the website. The Internet connection is terrible. There is no free breakfast, only coffee is available. But for $40 a night, it's a good price for a room like that, I would not complaint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Emporia,Va

Beds

Posted Nov 9, 2015
The hotel has bed bugs very bad...need to have some type of air freshener in the rooms they smell closed in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

YOUR WORST NIGHTMARE

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: TO TELL THE TRUTH..NOTHING
Cons: THIS MOTEL WAS PROBALY HERE WHEN I WAS STATION IN NORFOLK IN IN 1960..TEAR IT DOWN..
I READ THE REVIEWS AND THOUGHT WELL, YOU CAN NOT MAKE EVERYONE HAPPY..WELL THEY WERE CORRECT..WE WERE SUPPOSE TO HAVE HAD A NON SMOKING ROOM INSTEAD WE HAD A ROOM WHICH SMELLED SO BAD THE WIFE AND I GOT A BAD HEADACHE FROM THE ODOR.IN THE FIRST HALF HOUR..WE WENT TO A STORE AND GOT A BOTTLE OF FABRIZE.. EVEN THIS DIDN'T HELP MUCH..ALL BULBS WERE OUT OF THE LIGHT OVER THE SINK AREA...THERE WAS NO HOT WATER AT ALL..OH THE A/C ODER WAS SO BAD WHEN RUNNING WITH STALE SMOKE ..IT WAS A NIGHTMARE. NOT BAD FOR A ROOM THAT WAS RESERVED A WEEK IN ADVANCE? YOU DO THE MATH..I AM ALMOST POSSITIVE IF THIS IS PRINTED IT WILL BE A AUTOMATED MACHINE TELLING ME HOW SORRY THEY ARE AND MATTERS WILL BE CORRECTED.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ocean City, MD

Creepy hotel in the middle of nowhere

Posted Nov 3, 2015
First room given to us had unmade slept-in beds. Several other guests wandered around dimly lit walkways talking to themselves. Otherwise deserted. Flickering outdoor lights. Broken bathroom fixtures. Felt like the twilight zone. Glad I wasn't there alone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for...

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: Bathroom generally clean. Desk personnel were nice
Cons: See above
Location: Relatively remote... there was a Huddle House not far away
I knew it was not a 4 star hotel... I got a King non-smoking. I turned the bed spread down and there was a cigarette burn. Turned the top sheet over and another burn. Granted old room, nasty carpet, CRT TV... but what do you want for a cheap rate? Clean? Room, grounds, everything dirty.