Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from South Oklahoma

Three Okeys Staying for one night.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: The price and a clean room
Three grownups stayed one night everything was quick and quiet. Breakfast was the best and leaving was easy. Beds where clean and room smelled fresh made for a good night sleep.
5 out of 5
by Beverly

Great Value

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
We were originally booked into a different hotel, but when we arrived the pool as closed for renovations. Rodeway Inn was wonderful in accomodating us. They were able to get us pool side rooms with a connecting door that perfectly met our needs. The staff was friendly and courteous throughout our stay. All areas of the hotel were clean and well kept
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Overnight stay

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Fix the above mentioned.
Location: Close to fast food .
Hot tub was covered and it would have been nice to use it after a 10+ hour drive. Only 3 pillows for a very hard king bed, only 1 thin blanket on bed...was cold all night. Missed breakfast due to wrong time on alarm clock. Showerhead was the size of a quarter. Water almost hurt your body.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convient

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
The room was in a horrible shape. Had not been updated in a long time. Some of the paint was coming off the ceiling. Tub was 80's brown color.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Very Good Stay

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice and convenient for a short stay. Hotel personnel very helpful and friendly. Good stay for the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Emporia, KS

Biggest mistake for a place to stay.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Staff. Housekeeping. Management.
Location: Near the fairgrounds and all shopping.
There probably is not enough room to tell all about this awful place. First experience was a little-english speaking receptionist, who took 15 minutes to process my already made Expedia reservation. She explained that even though pre-payment is required she cannot give me a receipt until I check out. This was to insure the return of the room key cards. I threw belongings in room and rushed to my event, yet upon returning I discovered dirt around bath tub, and dirt in the grout on the bathroom floor. It was too late to try to change rooms so I decided to live with it. There was a group of hispanics 2 doors down who where unloading a Penske truck load of boxes, textiles, and electronics, at 9:30 PM. At 11:30 PM they were still at it but were now using hammers and electric drills. I called office only to get a non-english speaking operator. I was finally able to communicate about the disturbance, and much to my delight the operation was shut down. In the morning, upon check-out, I am met with the same little-english speaking receptionist who checked me in. It took 30 minutes for this lady to print my receipt and get me checked out, even after calling some for some technical assistance...she had failed to turn on the printer. Overall, I would rate this place a dump, and the staff incompetent. This is not an American friendly inn. I would suggest spending a few dollars more and stay at one of the other inns on Industrial Blvd.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Keller Texas

Nice hotel with indoor pool for kids

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Stayed for one night to rest on our way to taking our daughter to college,bathroom needed a little updating but overall room was good for what you paid for, front desk lady was very nice, and the indoor pool was great for my 8 year old.
4 out of 5
by Jayel from Kennewick, WA

Great pool area!

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
We where in Emporia for a family reunion. It was awesome, all of our family stayed here and had a blast with their pool area. It is an older hotel, but it was very clean and the staff was very freindly and helpful!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels