Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn

Low expectations, pleasantly surprised.

Posted Mar 4, 2017
My two teens and I were traveling from FL to NY and needed a place to crash for the night on a budget. Always skeptical, with low expectations when booking a budget hotel like this. We arrived close to 10p. The gentlemen at the desk was very kind, got us a room in a well lit area on the 2nd floor in the same building as the front desk. The room was non-smoking, and didn't smell like smoke (have been in other non-smoking rooms that have smelled anyway). Sheets were clean, beds and pillows were comfortable and bathroom was clean. There was some dust yes, and if you looked there were food crumbs in metal bed frame and also building repairs that were being made or maybe had begun and left that way a awhile. But overall for $52 much better than expected. We were out before the breakfast so can't comment there.
2 out of 5
by lydia

Disappointing

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Not what we expected. Looked great in the pictures, not so much in the real situation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Waste

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
The whole listing is a complete lie. There was NO PLAYGROUND ON SITE, which was The only reason I booked this place because I was traveling by car for 2 days with a 3 year old. (Oh unless you count all the old beat up funiture piled 5 feet high as a playground.) No sleep number matresses, bathrobes separate tub / shower (again unless they meant the old unfilled germ ridden pool outside as the tub), individually decorated rooms??? I hope that is not what that was considered unless they just pilfered old dead people's bedroom sets. The tv was not HD actually was one of those huge heavy tvs from early 90s. And could not find these premium channels to go with the HD TV either. The list goes on and on and on......... keep your money, sleep in your car.
2 out of 5
by Susan from England

OK stay

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was OK but overpriced, especially as they now add on a non sterling transaction fee which adds to the cost. They do this by charging in dollars at the hotel, even though it was paid in full at Hotels.com in British pounds. Been staying here 11 years but seriously thinking of going else where. Sometimes I can get a good room at Virginia Beach for less than at Rodeway !!!!!
2 out of 5
by Kelly from Upland, CA

We got a few hours of sleep.

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
We are on a long road trip and wecame in very early in the morning (2 am), so they allowed us a late checkout. That was great before housekeeping banged on the door at 8 am waking me and the three-year-old. The guy at the desk was nice and friendly, but the room was definitely meh. It smelled like a barracks full of sweaty dudes who smoke), and there was long black hair on the carpet and in the tub. My kids and I are blonde, so those weren't ours. The room was very moist, and the A/C left a huge wet spot on the floor. There was a good tv, a fridge, and a microwave, so those were a plus.
1 out of 5
by David

Move on from this location

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Cockroaches in the room. Hallways smelled like smoke
2 out of 5
by brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived at night, had to stand at the counter for 15 minutes while the staff counted the money in the cash drawer. A third person finally walked out of the back office and checked us in. Strong smells of marijuana as you walked past several rooms. Room was clean. Breakfast was lacking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tanpa, FL

Hotel is older and in need of maintenance.

Posted May 1, 2016
Room was clean but in poor repair. For the price, it was a good value. Maintenance was lacking and repairs were skoppy. The staff I experienced was great and made the stay. In you need a clean, cheap room and do not care about condition then this is a good stay.