Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bethesda, MD

Turned away, charged, No refund

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Per your website the latest check in was at 7 am. We were at the hotel at 5:30am, the attendant at the front refused to check us in because per her saying latest check in is 3am. There was nothing posted online stating we would not be able to check in. She refused to try because there was no manager there until 3pm later that day and would rather charge us an extra night for the same time we would leave in the morning 11am. My husband is in the military, we didn’t have the pleasure of staying any later than what we booked. This hotel literally took $120.00, from a my pregnant self, my 1 year old son, and my active duty military husband, and refused to give us the room we payed for. We couldn’t afford another night, we slept in a rest stop just past Richmond in our vehicles. I have been part of Expedia for years, even a platinum member for over 3. This is an absolute shame and embarrassment. Your website says one thing and the Sleep Inn at Emporia says another.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Passing through

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Great hotel for a quick overnight stay. We were traveling to Myrtle Beach from PA. Room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast included was very good! The lady taking care of the breakfast area was extremely friendly, helpful and couldn’t do enough for you! She even made our kids waffles!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not acceptible

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Room was not clean. Drain clogged People at the desk and the breakfast buffet were good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Bedspread in room 309 was filthy you ought to wash them more often.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W. Babylon NY

Florida to NY trip

Posted Sep 21, 2017
The hotel was alright for an overbite stay. Located right off I-95 with easy on and off for travel conscience. There are Gas stations and eateries nearby which made this an excellent town to stop for the night.
3 out of 5
by John

Vibrations

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
Room was nice... although the room actually vibrated. I though it might be my rooms a/c unit... but it continued after the unit was off. It had to be something internal to the building, it wasn't noticeable in the morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be better

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
Staff nice. Lobby very nice until you get to the floor. Nonsmoking rooms and all you smelled was cigarette odor in hallway and rooms. Water stains on ceiling and everything felt damp in the room. I would not stay again. Staff very nice and helpful but hotel needs work to match the feel you get when walking in the lobby. Continental breakfast was served daily so that was a nice plus. Had fitness center but did not use. Overall, ok for a short one night stop over.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

terrible place

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: all of the above
Location: xmxmxmxmxmxmx
The phone next to the bed was broken, the TV would not turn on, The paperwork in the book was so dirty I didn't want to touch it, the bathroom toilet was dirty, the inside doorknob fell off. Other than that, it was OK
4 out of 5
by Milton

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kevin

Ok for traveling

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
Room wad ok ,nice bed Right of the highway not many food choices. Next exit has a sleep inn with more food and restaurant choices