Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pearland, TX

Nice Overnighter

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Big flat screen
Cons: Better breakfast
Location: Easy on and off freeway
After reading some of the reviews we where a bit reluctant to book this, but since it was just an overnight stop - we did. We were pleasantly surprised - clean room, big flat screen, fridge, and micro. Room was small but clean and very comfortable. Although we didn't use it, the breakfast looked to be lacking - bagels and hardboiled eggs would have been a big improvement. Overall we were satisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Very clean & pleasant

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Clean & reasonable priced. Breakfast room very nice. Quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Stay

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Location to I-35, and the room was very nice.
Cons: Staff's attitude
Everything was good...except the staff. They need to develop a friendlier personality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Weekend Stay

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: It was very clean.
Location: The motel is located on Highway 50 near the edge of town. The town of Emporia is very easily navigated using the maps provided in each room.
I was pleased with my stay at the Super8 motel in Emporia. The staff offered me maps and suggestions to enjoy my stay, and also about seeing the Tallgrass Prairie Preserve, which is nearby. I felt that the motel was cared for very well by it's manager. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I would recommend it to others and would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2015
I just needed a place to sleep so I wasn't looking for anything luxurious or with a lot of amenities. The bed was comfortable, the wi-fi worked well, parking was good, the room was clean and the staff was friendly. It is a non-smoking motel, so as a smoker, I appreciated the smoking area with a gazebo so I could stay out of the rain.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: The breakfast the biscuit and sausage gravy hurt my eyes looking for the sausage and gravy was like water. The chair in our room was very uncomfortabl
Location: Things near by were good
It was a good motel just needs some updates. It needs better recliners in the rooms the breakfast could be better if you had a little more room for things to sit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

worth the money

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
clean, quiet, will def recommend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cynthia from Maxwell, IA

Quick stopover

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
Quick overnight stop on the way to Texas. Didn't want to spend a lot because we were getting in late and leaving early. This is an older hotel with some updates. Big flat screen, fridge, microwave in room. Bathroom still needs updating but it was fine for the price. We would stay there again if in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SD

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Fast, friendly staff at check in/out. Convenient to access from road. Would stay again.