Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a race weekend!

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Will stay here every year if we can! The staff was so nice to deal with and the hotel was clean and quite. The breakfast and coffee was good and we had a great trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Friendly staff, breakfast and room were OK. Good for an overnight stay when on the road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pet-friendly and convenient overnight travel stop

Posted May 8, 2017
We were en route from Southern US to Northern US so we did not require entertainment/sightseeing options and I cannot address those. We wanted a place that was easy to find from the interstate, a clean room with a comfy bed, a TV for catching up on the news, permission for dog to stay with us and a nice breakfast. All were provided plus fridge and microwave. Very pleased.
5 out of 5
by shelly

Snowbirds

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Traveling from Arizona to home, we always try to stop in Emporia and stay at the Super 8, always has been a good place to stay!! We enjoy the China Buffet down the street also !! Employees very friendly !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Good stay. Slept well. We would stay again!! Good parking. Quiet.
5 out of 5
by Charleen

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly,efficient and personnel were very helpful.Room was clean quiet had a TV aMicrowave and refrigerator.Well priced area info available . Breakfst area a little too small.
4 out of 5
by Thomas

Overnight Stop

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Check in was friendly and efficient. Desk clerk called the room about an hour after we checked in to make sure everything was as expected. Room was clean and the bed comfortable. Breakfast was typical (waffles, yogurt, cold cereal, packaged pastry, sausage & biscuits). Furnishings were new except for the recliner which was old and worn out. Room was quiet for sleeping. I will stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Twila

Will stay again.

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Staff very helpful. Even called to make sure everything was all right soon after checking in.
5 out of 5
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lisa

Good stay

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
This is an older hotel, but seemed to be well maintained. The room was comfortable, offering a "large" mini-fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Breakfast was offered, but we didn't make it in time either day of our stay. Staff was friendly! We would stay here again.