Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Joakim

One night in Empuriabrava

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
A little hard bed but super central and close to beach for a good price made it ok :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St.Petersburg, RU

Nice hotel close to the beach and shops.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Place of the hotel, staff.
Cons: Room cleaning.
Location: Beach, shops, etc.
Good reception staff, tourist information. Good accomodtion. Room cleanliness disappointed.
4 out of 5
by scott from Glasgow

Decent location

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Basic apartment which served our needs. Biggest minus was that there was no lift so climb up 3 flights of stairs in the heat with water bottles and beach bags was a bit of a pain. Reasonable wifi which was free.
4 out of 5
by Gemma from Ireland

Location location location

Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Hotels
Had a lovely relaxing stay at this accommodation. Very central location and only a stone throw away from the beach. Any staff I came on contact with were very pleasant although 1 man asked us twice what room we were Stayin in while we lounged at the pool. Felt like we were intruders as he asked no one else. Maybe he was surprised to see 3 pasty white irish girls trying to catch a afew rays. All other guests looked to be in the retirement age zone. The 1 bed apartment is totally adequate for 4 people. Good size balcony and all amenities one may need on holiday. The cons would include the bed being terribly uncomfortable and very loud. I kept waking up in my sleep when I would turn over with the noise of the springs. The hot water also only lasts for 2 people to shower consecutively so for 3 girls trying to get ready it was a bit of a nightmare. Could also do with an extra mirror in the bedroom. All in all the location is everything for these apartments but i would probaly stay here again regardless of the cons mentioned above.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ron from canada

Apartments with a great location

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Location, kitchen.
Cons: A coffee-maker without leaks!
Location: A very large beach. Also lots of nearby walking and biking trails.
This was our second stay in the Comte d'Empuries apartments, this time a little out of season. We enjoyed both stays. The location is great, a short walk from the beach, and there are grocery stores and restaurants within easy reach. The apartment itself is a basic holiday apartment. The bathroom is a good size. The kitchen could have used a few more basics but was essentially fine. We would return to this apartment complex.
4 out of 5
by Mikael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Elodie

Accueil très agréable et hotels propre.

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Accueil très très agréable !! Personnels à l'écoute. Trés bonne situation géographique, juste à côté de la plage, restaurants et à côté de magasins. Appartement propre mais besoin d un rafraîchissement et de changer la literie.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Villeurbanne

Hôtel sympa et très bien situé

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Un petit week-end pour finir les vacances d'été. Un appart hôtel très fonctionnel, très propre, même si la décoration est "vieillotte". Très bien situé, proche des commerces et de la plage. Je retournerai certainement.
2 out of 5
by Albert from Rijswijk

Een on-hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Comte d'Empuries wordt ten onrechte 'hotel'genoemd. Bij een hotel hoort roomservice, dat ontbreekt bij dit appartementencomplex. De kamers worden niet schoongemaakt, men wordt geacht dat zelf te doen.En daar is de prijs dan weer niet naar. De ruimtes zijn aardig ingericht en er is een behoorlijk zwembad.Slapen is tot een uur of 07.00 uur mogelijk, daarna komen medewerkers van het hotel luid kwekkend door de echoënde straatjes langs,als je al niet eerder gewekt bent door op vol volume bassende vroege vissers- of para's. Voor invaliden is dit complex volstrekt ongeschikt.