Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room we stayed in had feces on the blanket.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The room we stayed in had feces on the blanket inside the pull out couch. It is obvious the blanket had not been washed. The front desk person seemed shocked and speechless when we told her the next morning and showed her photos. We were scheduled for three days here but we checked out the next morning. Expedia told me they would negotiate on our behalf for a refund but apparently, I am being told no one at the hotel is available to discuss with Expedia about a refund. I will do whatever I can to make sure everyone knows about this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Very clean and quiet very spacious and convenient and the full access of the kitchen was a plus for a family of 4.
4 out of 5
by David from Poole

Nice apartments

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
+ Nice 2 bed apartment shared by 4. Large kitchen/diner with decent appliances and plenty of room for baby and storage. Lift to all but rooftop terrace. Room was clean. Pool on roof lovely temp in september (although unheated) with nice views. - Beds are the most uncomfortable I have ever slept on. Room had some wear and tear - door handles falling off and maintenance not interested in fixing. Wifi at additional cost. The apartments are at the posh end of town, but the town centre is 10 minutes walk away, beach 15 mins. Parking charges expensive and free parking nearby fills up quickly. Would stay again, would hope the management would improve the comfort of beds first!
5 out of 5
by Richard from St Antonin Noble Val, France

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
As always a beautiful apartment in a stunning setting, friendly helpful welcome and all very clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well priced apartments, but a little soullesss

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
Well priced accommodation for a family of four for two nights, but the location and decor left us a little wanting. It's a bit of a walk to actually get to the beach (20 mins), but the room was well equipped and tidy. Wifi was expensive and spotty, and the whole complex was a little soulless (as is most of Empuribrava). Pool had families and older folks, but the rooftop was a little cramped. Glad we were able to book in a crunch, but would stay in Roses next time.
4 out of 5
by raghavgupta from madrid

Clean Apartment

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels
The apartment was clean and big enough
5 out of 5
by Nicole from Melbourne, Australia

Great stay

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels
We had a great stay. I was there with my husband & 2 girls (11&9) and we all enjoyed it. The rooms were lovely, clean and we also had a great view. We were looked after very well. I would recommend staying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great for travelling through Spain to france

Posted Mar 11, 2013
Pros: space and cleanliness friendliness equipment
Cons: wifi only in reception
Location: useful if driving to france
An unexpected surprise. Love this place although it is rather yachty. Went out of season and it was rather quiet - but easy to park! The apartment was fantastic - well equipped and good location. It was larger than expected (for the price). The staff were helpful. Would recommend to people travelling between Spain and France
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful large appartment

Posted Jun 17, 2012
Pros: clean, new, quiet, nice views
Cons: loud air conditioning, strange opening times for the reception
Location: centrally located for Dali triangle
Empuriabrava Marina is a wonderful hotel. Our room was really clean and had two bedrooms. The one for the kids was small but held a baby bed and a single with no problem. The master was quite large. Most (all?) rooms look out over a canal so you can gaze at all the boats going by. There was even a small sea view. The kitchen and badroom were like new with high end appliances. The combination washer/dryer worked really well. The hotel had 2 pools but they were too cold. Sound insulation of the rooms was very good and it was very quiet at night. One minus was the very loud air conditioning that was always blowing. We were pretty much the only guests at the hotel and the town was deserted (this was mid-june). I can see how parking might become an issue if it is busier but we just parked on the street. The hotel is not really close to the beach or the popular restaurants so you would need to take a long walk or drive. We used it as a basis to explore the various Dali museums as Empuriabrava is centrally located for that. Be aware that reception is closed from 1 to 4pm. All in all a great place!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arras

Hôtel calme et bien équipé

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: La calme du quartier. L'équipement moderne
Cons: Le ménage lorsque les locataires précédent ont des bêtes.
Location: Quartier du port, proche centre ville aussi. A faire visite du port , plage et centre ville très proche. Belles montagnes à côté pour le VTT.
Nous sommes venus pour 3 nuits. Bien acceuilis à notre arrivée. Appartement bien conçu, bien équipé et propre, modulo quelques poils de chiens trouvés. Literie confortable et propre. Quelques bruits avec le passage des bateaux au canal tout contre, mais cela fait le charme de l'hôtel par ailleurs.