Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Excellent new and modern hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Had a little trouble finding it as it's up a small slip road and the address which Expedia states is New Brighton Road, yet it's actually Northfields off of New Brighton Road. You have to press an intercom then go through some gates into a newly developed site so it's all very secure. We were greeted by the owner who is lovely. Our room was very spacious and extremely comfortable. Would definitely go there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good but not great

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Room facilities good with an excellent tea tray and toiletries in line with high room price.
Cons: The bathroom gave a good impression, but there was a musty smell and some signs wear and tear in the painting. Longer check-in times would help.
Location: Location was close to A27 which caused 24 hour traffic noise. The town centre is nice walk once the other side of railway and A27.
Pleasant Building, but don't expect the countryside location implied in the listings. Its in the middle of a gated Exec estate on the outskirts of town with more building going up. Does make access that great, especially with limited check in time. Could have done with more info on other facilities on offer. The room was in the eaves and slopping roof meant much of the space was unusable and there were no views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Folkestone

Well Presented Hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: Quiet, stylish good decor.
Location: Harbour, English lagoon walks, sea mills site.
Single traveller, attending nearby wedding, modern build with lots of excellent wood work, helpful owner. Probably not suited to wheelchair users, but I may have missed something! There is construction of a new substantial property, currently in the small, gated estate. This probably detracts a little from the immediate location. Certainly value for money, the Harbour area and nearby town centre are very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V

Brilliant!

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Best B&B we've stayed in! Beautiful property, stunning room. Very welcoming host! Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern and clean

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: Clean modern
Cons: Include breakfast
Location: Sightseeing
A clean and modern place Had to pay for breakfast which defeats the purpose of staying at a B& B Room was a bit warm Noisy traffic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Just what we needed, before we traveled back home

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Very nice we didn't have breakfast, but breakfast. Would of not been until gone 8.30am I know it was a Sunday morning but we needed to be on the road. Apart from that very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice boutique B&B

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Staff were very friendly and a really nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Modern B&B house in a gated secure area.

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Quiet, Modern Bright and Airy, but with a few traditional touches.
A warm welcome from Margita, a modern room with homely touches. Fabulous Bathroom with plenty of toiletries. Good range of tea & coffee. Lovely Breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place shame you had to pay extra for ....

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Beautiful place but be warned this isn't a b&b as advertised it's a b breakfast is extra
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Midlands

Clean but no desk

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Unique
Cons: Coffee provided. Desk for work to be provided
Location: There for work
Lovely room very clean but no desk. Also no coffee provided only teabags.