Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Wayne from manchester

great stay

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for work for one night. Clean and modern large rooms and a great breakfast. Very friendly staff and in a lovely area. Couldn't recommend enough. very reasonable prise wise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good but not great

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Room facilities good with an excellent tea tray and toiletries in line with high room price.
Cons: The bathroom gave a good impression, but there was a musty smell and some signs wear and tear in the painting. Longer check-in times would help.
Location: Location was close to A27 which caused 24 hour traffic noise. The town centre is nice walk once the other side of railway and A27.
Pleasant Building, but don't expect the countryside location implied in the listings. Its in the middle of a gated Exec estate on the outskirts of town with more building going up. Does make access that great, especially with limited check in time. Could have done with more info on other facilities on offer. The room was in the eaves and slopping roof meant much of the space was unusable and there were no views.
5 out of 5
by Monica from Yorkshire

Diamond

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent try it!
5 out of 5
by David from Aveley

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice rooms very friendly atmosphere with great service.would definitely recommend. Thanks very much
5 out of 5
by Anja from Channel Islands

Quality B&B

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Quick stopover prior to catching the ferry in Portsmouth. Unfortunately arrived after dark and had to depart prior to breakfast. Signs made it easy to find, entry through private gate into a private residential area with 3 or 4 other houses. Comfortable spacious room, very comfortable King size bed and large enough room with even a small private patio area. Stunning looking bathroom with personal toiletries.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Folkestone

Well Presented Hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: Quiet, stylish good decor.
Location: Harbour, English lagoon walks, sea mills site.
Single traveller, attending nearby wedding, modern build with lots of excellent wood work, helpful owner. Probably not suited to wheelchair users, but I may have missed something! There is construction of a new substantial property, currently in the small, gated estate. This probably detracts a little from the immediate location. Certainly value for money, the Harbour area and nearby town centre are very pleasant.
5 out of 5
by Anna from Scotland

Enjoyable stay at this beautiful B&B

Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Hotels
Not your usual B&B. Driving through a gate along a private drive, I was greeted by Margita outside a beautiful and impressive house. I was lead up a staircase to be welcomed by a warm and sizeable room. I was staying alone but the bed was enormous and comfortable. Plenty of room to spread out and there was a good selection of teas and the like. Breakfast was pleasant, overlooking a lush green garden. Margita was very attentive and made my stay most enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by Jane from Devon

Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels
Millers is very close to Emsworth station but, as I arrived by train in the dark, it was quite difficult to find on foot. You certainly need a torch for the driveway before the magnificent entrance gates. Luckily, as someone who now lives in the country, I had one! The owner was very welcoming and the room (burgundy suite)was great. In the summer you could open the patio doors out onto your own terrace (but it was too cold for that!)The breakfast was all very high quality. I plumped for the lighter option of porridge, fruit and toast but a cooked breakfast was available. No food in the evening but I had a very good Italian meal in the High Street about 10 mins walk away. My trip was to attend a funeral the next day. The hotel kindly ordered me a taxi and advised them to be on time but in spite of that they turned up 10 mins late, so allow more time if you have a deadline.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels
Outstanding b&b Very comfortable and quiet Highly recommended
5 out of 5
by KAREN from Bristol

Perfect service

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Pity we weren't staying longer, Millers House is very well presented & our room was up-graded, the only slight criticism was that the bed was a little hard. Apart from that everything was lovely.