Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Clean room. Comfortable bed.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Hotel was close to a number of restaurants and the waterfront. Highly recommend Nicolino's - book as it gets busy.
This was a pleasant place to stay and, although compact, the room was nice and better than I expected. It was clean with a comfortable bed and had everything we needed. Staff were very friendly and helpful. It is, of course, above a pub so you need to bear that in mind as there are live bands on a Saturday. This didn't bother us though. There are steep stairs and low ceilings but this is to be expected in an old building.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ascot

Great location friendly staff

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Friendly
Cons: Cheaper beer
Location: Drinking
Enjoyed are two night stay whilst visiting goodwood races
4 out of 5
by Janice from Chesterfield

Weekend in Emsworth

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Me and my 92 year old mother stayed for 2 nights to see my daughter in a production at Chichester University and to bring her and her belongings home. The town was easily accessible for my mother and she enjoyed sitting by the harbour. My husband stayed on a touring site 30 mins walk from the hotel.
3 out of 5
by Not Provided

Good Location to Area clean rooms

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and tidy and free parking with access to local town within minutes walk. I would have one warning the bar closes early Mon Tues Weds which I was unaware of when I booked . We went for a local meal returned at 9pm to be told will serve one drink but are closing .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

experirnce

Posted May 2, 2016
The band on was good, drinks expensive, room nothing major but ok. Checked in at a busy bar, no reception. Overall staff good and ok to lie your head but probably 20£ over priced for Wat you get.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alicante, Spain

Friendly hosts and excellent staff.

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Hosts & staff
Paul & Veronica were very welcoming as were their excellent staff. Local real ale on draught and tasty meals using local produce - all at reasonable prices. Emsworth is a bustling town with plenty of pubs etc and is ideally situated for exploring Chichester and Portsmouth. we thorouhly enjoyed our 4 night stay.
4 out of 5
by Paul from Chertsey

Emsworth.

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very welcoming. Upgrade appreciated. Nice staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newcast upon tyne

attention needed

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: location is good
Cons: repair could be done . attitude!!
basically it a pub with rooms, location is good, price is probably just about right for the area, there is a car park round the back which was big enough safe enough. the rooms are ok comfortable without being special, it is an old building small bathroom in the room i had but big enough shower etc. bar /restaraunt big enough didnt eat but food looked ok decent selection of ales and drinks. check in was efficient, although they did want paying up front as soon as I arrived, this always irritates me they have already got credit card details. breakfast doesnt start until 8.05 which for a work trip isnt really good however its not in the rate and at £9.95 for the full breakfast, i wasnt doing it anyway. the main issue i had was that in the room the shower has a dstrange pipe above it which seems to be an overflow from somewhere, this was dripping most of the night and is just enough to keep you awake, on complaining in the morning i got a terse we are haing it fixed, i wasnt asked for any detail so this has obviously been reported before. checking on trip advisor someone had this exact complaint at end of 2015. on check out i paid and recived a receipt for the drinks from teh night before, but on asking for a receipt for teh room i was told this must have been given to me at time i paid, and the system would only produce a reciept for same day transactions, so no i couldnt have one. For these reasons i wont be returning!
2 out of 5
by Ian from Norfolk

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
I wish your web site could let me know that the hotel had a very loud band that night. It could be clearly heard all over the hotel until midnight. Had I known I would have stayed elsewhere as I had to be up at 06.00 am.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels