Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Beautiful B&B

Posted Jan 8, 2018
It was just what we imagined a B&B in England could of been. Comfortable beds, clean and tidy, great breakfast. We ended up staying another night. Throughly recommend jingles.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2017 on Hotels
Overall this is a good hotel, staff very pleasant and helpful. Excellent breakfast. However sound installation between room is totally inadequate . Lack of sleep due to plumbing and other guest.
3 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by keith

Posted Nov 17, 2017 on Hotels
Generally good, room comfortable, but nothing around like pub etc. close for meals, need a decent walk to reach anything. Breakfast was great, staff very helpful, maybe needs an update in the decor of the rooms.
3 out of 5
by ROBBY

yes

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
small room and shower /wc
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Quiet comfort in suburbs, convenient to transport

Posted Oct 3, 2017
This is a pleasant B&B style hotel located not far from the main highway (and station) in Emsworth, near Portsmouth. The owners were very friendly and helpful. My single room was small but perfectly comfortable and well appointed. Bathroom clean and nice. Breakfast was tasty and breakfast room comfortable. Be aware that the small town's nice restaurants fill up on weekends and so you may need to make reservations in advance. The main advantage of the Jingles is its convenient and quiet suburban location.
4 out of 5
by Sylvia

Close to Portsmouth

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels
Found this hotel on hotels.com and decided to give it a go. Very friendly, well situated for Portsmouth, indeed I was only 10 minutes away from where I would be working the next day. Breakfast was amazing with 'real' bacon. None of this packet stuff, thick well cooked from the Butcher or direct from the Farm, not sure but was really good. Close to restaurants so no problem with it being only Bed & Breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A good location and easily accessible

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: The friendliness of the staff and eagerness to be helpful . Also, the quality of the breakfast was very impressive
Cons: Perhaps a closer inspection of the efficacy of shower doors ? Our shower door was not firmly adhering to its runners - though the shower could still
Location: We were there for a specific event, but were impressed with the position of the hotel and the access it gave to the locality.
We arrived early afternoon , were greeted in a very friendly way, a taxi was summoned - arriving very quickly to ferry us to our venue . We were shown our room , and with a minimum of fuss were given a key to let ourselves in, late on in the evening . We were therefore able to enjoy our event , knowing that there would be no hassle later on .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Yorkshire

It had everything I needed for my overnight stay.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was very good (terrific sausages sourced from a renowned local butcher).
Cons: Bed was a bit hard for my old bones.
Warm, clean and very friendly staff. Easy to find on the way in to Portsmouth.