Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milton keynes

Rest needed

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Simple
Cons: TV
Location: Lovely quiet town with walks and reasonable food.
I needed a bolt hole to take a break from caring for a sick relative and the warm, friendly, simple atmosphere was just the ticket. Good value. And the scrambled egg was delicious too
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Situated on the outskirts of town

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: It was spacious, out in the country and therefore quiet at night. Had a very nice lounge which could be used by residents. They were prepared to serve
Cons: Possibly a bar area?
Location: I was there on business so did not explore the extended area.
It would be necessary to have a car to really enjoy staying at the Jingles as it is situated about a 15 minute walk from the centre of the town.
4 out of 5
by Garry

cheap clean good

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
clean tidy, not attractive outside. was there one night..also used by local building contractors
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Plenty of parking. Good pubs in the area.

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely room, well equipped and excellent breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good quality stay VFM for local area

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
About a mile from the centre of Emsworth, well positioned for access to arterial roads. Good welcome, cheery and helpful. Map of Emsworth available with recommended eateries, good selection of type. Room comfortable and clean. Small ensuite but perfectly functional, water hot enough and pressure fine. Good breakfast choices with cooked options,full english has local bacon & sausage, superb.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you are staying in the area be sure to stay her

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Easy parking, friendly welcome, great room, quiet,convenient ,good value and one of the best breakfasts I have had with very friendly and efficient staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Welcoming, peaceful hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely stay for two nights.we felt very welcome and shown to our room. Room was great although the bed a little too hard for our liking but thats a personal thing maybe! However, we have to say the scrambled eggs are a MUST!! Complements to the chef! Best we have both had for years! Loved the salmon/egg muffins. Would definitely return. Great, quiet location, with ample parking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A lovely stay and the breakfast is to die for !

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable rooms , very clean tea and coffee provided. Great beds. Wonderful; breakfast and friendly satt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only for nice sleep

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
The room is nice, breakfast is good, but if you end up there at the end of a working day or after a long travel and you do not feel like going out .....you will be hungry.....there is nothing within walking distance where you could eat. By car ??? yes you can go out to a couple of pubs in the village, but they are crowded smelly...not the best....so Portsmouth is your best choice for food....a bit far...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Handy, clean accomodation.

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable and relaxing