Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HB, Ca

Needs improving

Posted Jul 1, 2017
We had sent an email with our expected time of arrival and when we got there around 3pm the hotel was closed and we had to wait over an hour to check in. Once they opened there was a new girl in training and it took longer than usual especially because the trainer left her by herself to receive packages. The room was as expected as far as the description but it was not very clean. The toilet seat was stained and the sofa bed was dirty and old. The sheets in the mattress had holes in them and it was not very comfortable. Thank God we only stayed one night. The balcony was nice and the view was awesome!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear client, Thank you for sharing your experience. I want to apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. We will investigate and find solutions for your comments. Happy that you liked the views. General manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, but noisy

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
The apartments are quite nice and clean. Our family of four could fit in easily. Good wifi everywhere. Nice staff. But note that in August (when we visited), it got really hot and the rooms are not airconditioned, and it was not nice at all. We opened up the windows and it got very noisy as the hotel is on the main highway to France (it was still somewhat noisy with the windows closed).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK but not the most comfortable!

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
We really liked the "apartment" feel to the room with a frig, kitchenette, and stove so that we could do our own cooking. We also really liked being able to do laundry (they had an area in the basement where you could do this). But the beds were not real comfortable and it was on a main road and a little noisy in the evenings.
4 out of 5
by Ken from Toronto, Ont., Canada

Constant Noisy Traffic

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
Located on main road with constant traffic noise. No air conditioning, therefore, had to leave windows open. Not restful night's sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by EdTraveller from Pennsylvania

Great place

Posted Sep 14, 2012
The hotel is situated in beautiful Encamp with a a beautiful view everywhere you look. The rooms are clean, the staff is friendly, the parking is convenient and reasonably priced. The capital is only a few kilometers away. If I have a complaint, it is that if you are in a room on the street side and open the windows, it might get noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Great hotel for refreshing break

Posted Aug 28, 2012
Pros: Lovely size fridge and freezer for plenty of food supplies
Location: Right next door the tourist information office and cable car up the mountain
The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, speaking a good English. When we stayed in the hotel, there was a heatwave, but there was no fan or airconditioning. The hotel did not have any fans available and we had to purchase our own fan. Everything else was great! The room, kitchen, bathroom and living area were all clean and of a good standard. The balcony had a beautiful view of mountains and we enjoyed many meals and drinks gazing at beautiful scenery!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

suski ~

Posted Dec 26, 2011 on Hotels
I had a great and enjoyable time due to very kind frond desk staffs. Thanks again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Encamp Andorra

Posted Oct 10, 2010 on Hotels
This hotel is miles from the main drag in Andorra de Vella. Too far for even seasoned hoofers to walk to the activity hub. Nothing in Encamp is open this time of year, as it isn't ski season yet - therefore nothing to do. The entire ten miles of business district was under construction ... seriously cranes stretching high into the sky at every view. Fortunately we were dead tired and didn't mind settling into the room after shopping for groceries across the street, so we could eat in. Loved the full kitchen. Wi-fi was free in the room, a rare amenity, but service was almost non-existent. The wi-fi was slower than dial up, so we couldn't access most sites anyway. Underground parking was nice, though for a fee. If you speak French or Spanish you can be understood here. Don't go to Andorra though unless you plan to ski.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Good if you're self sufficient

Posted Jun 12, 2007
A good set up where you get a flat to yourself with all the basics that you need supplied. The reception is only open at certain hours in the morning and evening so watch when you aim to check in. A little shop down the road behind the appartments provides all the food, etc. you need.