Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap, practical basic studio

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Rather old and quite dark, but a reasonable overnight option for those on a budget. Kitchen facilities were a plus, and staff was very friendly.
3 out of 5
by Andrejs from Rochester

Good

Posted Jun 11, 2015 on Hotels
Every think was good
3 out of 5
by james from coventry

crest - pas de la casa

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
nice pleasant accommodation basic but get what you pay for we were quite happy with after some reports we read all in all a good place
2 out of 5
by TRAVIS from Spain

You get what you pay for!

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is defiantly older! The doors did not lock properly, as they had been broken into and the door jams were broken. The shower walls/tiles were decayed and falling off the wall. Hotel staff was not ok location and the "snack bar" was not open the entire time we were there. The beds & comforters appeared to be cleaned a LONG time ago. For the price, you can't expect luxury! The location was great for skiing, sightseeing, and other activities. Parking was interesting as we managed to get locked into another hotels garage (it was marked with the public parking signs! The neighboring hotel and staff were quite accommodating and we all enjoyed a laugh about the parking situation. With the lack of staff to ask for help, and the lobby locked 50% of the time we were there, the availability of information was lacking! However the neighboring hotel had a great bar that stayed open very late and was of great assistance!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LJ from London

Good value for money. But basic. Great location

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: staff and the location. views from top floor are stunning
Cons: Furnishings, more toilet paper and some soap and shampoo
Location: Bo and Gola tapas. That was the best food we had. We are 47 years old so the nightlife crowd, while everywhere, was about 15 years young for us
We got in really late at night and were lost and they were so nice staying on the phone till they figured out we were lost and came and got us (not a standard service but it shows how nice they were. The apartment was basic but functional. We were on the top floor and had a stunning view of the snow capped mountains. Had to make own bed and buy own shampoo and loo roll but liked the location at the top of the hill (if you take the bus from the airport like we did, you have to walk up the main street and take a right before sporting hotel and keep zig zagging up till you get there). About 150 meters away is the olympiades hotel - and access to the pistes. I blew out my knee on the first day and a word of caution - they got me to the 'medic' which was a bit of a joke. THey charged 350 Euro for a ten minute exam to tell me that i tore a ligament - which I pretty much already knew. Hope this doesnt happen to you but if so ask for an estimate first. The hotel and the ski rental place in the lobby were really nice - they refunded my skis for the remaining days which they didn't have to do. All in all I probably would opt for higher quality furnishings but it was fine if you, like we did, just needed a place to crash while out skiing all day. Elo at front desk gets special mention - she is a doll and so helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pam from Portsmouth, UK

Good hotel for one night

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Location: Very central to the shops and many restaurants, great views of the surrounding mountains
This hotel was in the centre of things so very convenient. It's general condition was a bit tired and grubby, mainly carpets. Good for the money but we would have loved to have had a kettle in the room however there was a small fridge to store your own cold drinks. Be aware that if you drive as we did you have to pay to park in the nearby car park. Buffet breakfast okay but hot food was cold. We only stayed one night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the pistes + lifts

Posted Mar 16, 2013 on Hotels
It's ok but don't expect anything special. Fine for half-board if you're willing to cook and look after yourself as everything you need is in the room. Breakfast is very poor so i'd go elsewhere for that. After morning 1 we went to the shop, got some stuff and cooked for ourselves. Noise between the floors is a bit of a hindrance as well - if there's a group of schoolkids staying (as there was during my stay) you can hear them throughout the building. Overall, it's ok but very basic so don't expect anything special. Our group weren't interested in luxury as we were on the slopes all day so it suited our needs fine. Good points are the price, very close to the spa in Himalaya hotel (which can be used for €5), 200m to the piste where you can ski to the lifts, pretty close to all the decent bars/restaurants. Drinks are €3 in the bar downstairs which is decent too - front desk staff are very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aurillac

Hôtel accueillant au pied des montagnes

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: La vue sur la station de ski
Agréable nuit passée au pied des montagnes pour ce séjour de 2 jours ave visite d'Andorra
4 out of 5
by Cédric

Accueillant et bien placé

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Escale rapide. Accueil excellent.
5 out of 5
by SAMIA

Week end Andorre

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Très bon accueil , vue depuis la chambre sur l'an montagne c'était juste magnifique ,