Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good choice in encinitas

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: hot tub, balcony, breakfast
Cons: entrance to pool area
Location: encinitas is a great town and the beach is the best. in and out burger close by
we have seen the hotel in the past and thought it looked dated but its actually kind of nice. we really liked the hot tub and balcony
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Personal atento, instalaciones renovadas, amplias y limpias
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bel hotel mais un peu vieillot ....

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Le déjeuner!
Cons: Former le personnel à la réception.
Belle chambre spacieuse avec un grand balcon...vue sur la mer qui est un peu loin.... Le train passe régulièrement en sifflant, mais pas la nuit... Il y avait une odeur dans la chambre... Mais lits confortables. L'employé qui nous a accueilli était à la limite de l'impolitesse ... Air bête et brusque dans la remise des papiers et clés de la chambre... Désintéressé lorsque nous lui avons demandé des serviettes de piscine 2 jours plus tard...nous avons vu une employée (gérante) tenter de lui montrer les bonnes manières... Sinon, le déjeuner inclus était super! Et le personnel qui s'occupe du déjeuner est très sympathique et avenant! Hôtel à environ 30 minutes en voiture de San Diego. Plage à proximité, on y va à pieds... 5 minutes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Cons: I found the bathroom lacking room to put anything down. It was just a toilet and a shower. No where to place your clothes after the shower.
Location: Great clean ocean very close by. And a good restaurant on the road down to the ocean.
It is very basic, but will suit your needs if you just need it for a place to sleep after a long day at the beach. Which really is what we were looking for. I didn't want to spend $400 a night to just sleep! So, the price was right. It is a 5-8 min walk to the ocean and there is a lot of room to park if you have little ones who do not want to walk and your hands are full.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

A little honesty goes a long way...

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Location, Pool, Breakfast
Cons: Customer service, wifi, microwaves
Location: Moonlight Beach, Swamis Beach, Shops, Restaurants
My step daughter has lived in Encinitas for almost a year and this trip was our first time visiting her. We were thrilled to find accommodations so close to where she lives. At first glance, this hotel seemed perfect. Location is awesome, nice pool and pool area, the breakfast was great and the rooms were comfy and clean. Shortly after arrival, we were having trouble with the wifi. Ordinarily, this wouldn't have bothered me much because vacations are for family time, who needs wifi. Unfortunately, my husband had some work to do that was mandatory. Each day we questioned the wifi and with each person came a different answer/excuse. It became quite evident that we were struggling to get the truth out of anyone. I like to think we are very understanding individuals. However, dishonestly is not something that we tolerate well. We were there for an entire week without wifi and my husband was made to do his work in a coffee shop. We are still unclear as to what the was the actual problem. In addition to the wifi failure, we had to reprogram our room key every day. Being that we were on the opposite end of the hotel as the lobby, this became quite an inconvenience. One small note, there are no microwaves??? I would say that our indifference is more of how the problems were handled as opposed the actual problems. Customer service is everything in todays world and we just didn't feel like it was there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beautiful place

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: The lacation
Cons: The breakfast, I would like eggs at the breakfast.
Location: It has really good location, close to the beach, restaurants and shopping centers.
My brother experience was very good. He liked the hotel location and the building.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boise

Great location

Posted Aug 11, 2016
front desk and customer service was the worst I have ever experienced. No Wi fi the entire 4 day stay. Loud drinking/smoking outside and no one answered front desk to deal with noise concerns.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
A equipe do hotel é muito reduzida. As varandas do quarto estava suja e a privada entupida (privada foi concertada).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new zesland

Great location close to everything

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Close to beach and town. Very clean. Free wifi did not work in our room only down side
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Very pleasant holiday hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Everything but especially the relaxed vibe and location
Location: Carlsbad and San Diego attractions driveable, restaurants and beach near by
Spacious room in a lovely location close to the beach. The hotel had a very relaxed holiday vibe to it and we felt very safe. Nice little breakfast and pool area to relax in. Parking was easy, really enjoyed our stay at this hotel and glad we choose it over staying in San Diego. Food, restaurants, fuel etc all nearby and Encinitas is lovely. Easy on and off access from the freeway for a traveller. Recommended if you want to be near Carlsbad and San Diego but be in a relaxed location.