Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington state

Close to beach and town

Posted Dec 2, 2016
We liked being able to walk into town and to the beautiful beach. Nice breakfast buffet. Decent room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great stay

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, continental breakfast, our room.
Cons: It would be best if they didn't have a room under the gym.
Location: You're walking distance from the Amtrak Station, restaurants, Encinitas shopping area, the beach, and for us this was very convenient.
My husband and I wanted to take a vacation to Encinitas in October 2016 and so we did and we stayed at this hotel. Our first night there, we were given a room which was actually right under their gym, we went down to the front desk to ask if we could move rooms, but they were booked that night and the front desk worker told us to come back tomorrow afternoon and they would see about getting us moved to another room. Sure enough the next day my husband and I went down to the front desk that afternoon and explained our situation. At first the front desk worker told us the hotel was booked for the night and they wouldn't be able to move us, then they saw on the computer how many nights we were staying for and then told us, that yes they do have a room they can give us, it was actually an upgrade from what he had being under the gym. This room was wonderful, had a better view, and the best thing about his room was that it had a kitchenette. For the full 7 days that we were on our vacation our stay at this hotel was wonderful. We woke up every morning and had our continental breakfast down at the cabana by the pool and then would go sightseeing for the day. My husband and I would walk to the Amtrak station near by to catch the Amtrak to Oceanside, La Jolla, downtown San Diego, etc. For picking up snacks and necessities we would walk to the 7-Eleven which was very convenient for us. We had a wonderful experience staying here on our trip and would do it again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Good stay good food good room great view nice hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ayrshire, Scotland

Getting away with it due to location

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The whole place needs a revamp
Location: 5 mins from the centre of beautiful encinitas. Lots of restaurants, bars and the beach just a walk away.
Outdated hotel, but in a prime location. The room had a terrible smell, so much so that our clothes still smelled of the room a week after we had left to our next destination. The balcony was absolutely horrendous, the furniture was so old and filthy that I wouldn't touch it with my hands never mind sit or lie on it. The pool area wasn't bad, but the towels given to you were smaller than my hand towels at home! They were also very, very old. The location is obviously keeping this hotel going as it's a 5 minute walk to the main street and train station. Staff were friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Pool, the room had two tvs, breakfast morning breakfast was awesome Clean room s
Cons: N/A Nothing We like everything Ok this app asking me to add more to my comments come on
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from palm springs

stay far far away

Posted Nov 10, 2016
horrible location overlooking the freeway. Noisy. Industrial rooms. Rude manager.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

安心して泊まれる、立地がよいホテル

Posted Nov 1, 2016
設備はやや古いが、部屋もベランダの広さも充分で朝食つき、駅から近い、スーパーに近い、ビーチに近いととても快適でした。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aubrey, TX

It's not a five star hotel but it's a nice place.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: The hotel is a good location betweeen San Diego and Carlsbad. Easy drive to Legoland and Zoo. The breakfast was well worth with a great variety. The hotel staff was very helpful.
Cons: The hotel is a little dated. It needs some room updates. The shower drain was not good and had standing water each time it was used. There are no fans in the restroom so not much privacy when it's time to go. There were ants in our room but they did take care of it.
Location: Easy drive to all San Diego County attractions. Legoland, San Diego Zoo and Safari Park, and Sea World. The Moonlight Beach is walking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Close to the beach

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Nice clean comfortable stay and close to everything we wanted to do in this area. Walking distance to a park and the beach. Great breakfast accommodations. Had some difficulty with Wifi connections but had better reception poolside.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FROM BURBANK CA.

1- from main street ( HOTEL SIGNE IS VEARY WEEK )

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: LOCATION VEARY GOOD AND THE PRICE TOO.
Cons: CLEAN AND HAS PARKING.
Location: IT WAS NORMAL.
VEARY GOOD HOTEL NEED TO BE BUZY, I LIKE TO STAY ALL WAYS IN BEST WESTERN , IF I GO TO SAN DEAIGO ARE I WILL FOR SAME BW.