Ratings based on 427 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Posted Aug 19, 2016
The one. bad thing was the tv quality. Only the CNN channel came in clear. This condition may soon improve. Cable wire has been run the length of the building with 2 coils of wire at each room above the doors for installation. Being advised before choosing them until they commit and/or get the project done.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Do not be fooled by the pictures on the web. This hotel is definitely not worth the money. Terrible experience!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles Ca

Nice very close to the beach.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
The room was clean, average pool, if your looking for a decent hotel this is it. Close to the beach, you can walk to it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, no frills

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Price - if it wasn't high season the room would be worth $150/night (paid $260).
Location: Beach, downtown Encintas/highway 101 has many restaurants and shopping.
Basic but clean hotel. Good location. The kind of place you will want to stay at if you're busy all day and just want somewhere to crash at night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Encinitas

Close to beach, rooms face corridors so no privacy

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Close to town
Cons: Internet speed is slow. Also there was only 20 TV channels options. MSNBC wasn't even in there!
The layout of the hotel is off with all room windows facing the major corridor so you won't have any privacy in your room unless are all day with your curtains closed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
I felt like I was in a junk yard, the room was dingy the floors felt like I was walking on crud.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sebastopol, CA

Decent hotel for the price!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the beach and Legoland, as well as easy access to I5 north and south
Cons: Everything was adequate for the price
Location: Old Town San Diego, Gaslamp District, San Diego Zoo, Carlsbad Lagoon and Legoland were all within an hour's drive. The Queen Mary about 2 hours north.
My family and I stayed here from July 11-13th and took in Legoland, Old Town San Diego (the Whaley House), Carlsbad Lagoon (I did stand up paddleboarding), the Gaslamp District and the San Diego Zoo. The room was clean - housekeeping was excellent! And the amenities were definitely adequate. I was pleasantly surprised to notice that the morning breakfast included not only fruit and coffee but toast (including raisin toast) and oatmeal. One odd thing happened to us. We turned down housekeeping on the last night of our stay and placed a "Do Not Disturb" sign on the door. Then we spent the day sightseeing. When we arrived back at our room at around 10:15 at night, the clock radio was blaring loud music. No idea why or how if no one had been in the room! Perhaps an entity followed us from the Whaley house? ;) The following morning, my husband and I spent some alone time on Moonlight Beach, taking in the sights... a slice of heaven on earth!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to all the fun in Encinitas

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The staff is very friendly and professional.
We came for a family vacation. This is a budget hotel with clean rooms and a professional staff. It is near the beaches, restaurants, and transportation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We come every year for opening day Del mar

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Always fine, it's a great little hotel. What more do you want me to say
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

simple and nice hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Room was on the smaller size
Location: Beach and Downtown: both fun and enjoyable
Right off the highway but close enough to walk to downtown and the beach. Not anything special but you don't really need anything else if you're just looking for a simple affordable place to stay.