Ratings based on 458 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Here on business. Good location, close to ocean. Staff friendly. Don't care for crowded beach towns filled with surfers, and hippy dippys. Lived and owned a business in Del Mar Over 30 yrs ago. It was gorgeous then. Great memories. If your looking for great beaches, I recommend Zuma Beach in Malibu. It's the best...especially this time of year. Lots of quaint small motels to stay in If your on a budget.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mesa, AZ

No Parking,Terrible internet

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: It was easy to find--
Cons: Parking, Lighting in the back parking lot--stairway
Location: Lots to do with beach, San Deigo, Camp Pendleton
Hotel has no parking, parking lot is shared with a Denny's--but there is no parking for the hotel--hotel is run down, can here doors slamming, children running, Back lights are not lite so back is very dark making it dangerous for single people, stairs are dark and not lite. Bathroom looks like a attempted redo-that didn't quite make it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san bernardino ca

beach is at a walking distance

Posted Feb 7, 2017
i liked the fact that it has a laundry room ,we went to the beach which is at a walking distance n my kids got wet n sand on their clothes so having a laundry room was really helpful ..the room was clean and breakfast area was clean ..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for money in a beautiful soCal city

Posted Feb 6, 2017
The hotel is on the main street at walking distance from the train station, shops and easy access to I5 highway, as well as pacific coast highway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location, Service, and Staff Thank You

Posted Jan 23, 2017
This property is located right off the freeway with the beach, shopping, restaurants, and more all around. The staff is also excellent along with the rooms. very good experience, Thank You
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Location

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Cons: Get more parking or limit the amount of vehicles that can be parked at the hotel. Like one car per guest. I saw two to three vehicles per guest.
Nice Location and clean but hotel needs more parking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit, Mi.

Very basic hotel, small room, moldy smell.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Hotel& rooms need reminding. Complimentary breakfasts were nice. Staff friendly. The old expression "You pay for what you get" truest applies. Very cheap rates, but so is the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent service provided by the front desk staff

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: location service promptness caring staff
Cons: Water spots on the stairs, may be dangerous and risky for slippage.
Location: Very central for all motivations, needs and expectations of all types of guests and travelers.
My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed the stay. Quiet, clean and the breakfast was superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Cozy hotel close to shopping and Legoland.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Days Inn is a nice cozy place to stay that's convenient to food, shopping, and Legoland. The hotel staff is friendly and accommodating. I appreciate that the rooms had a fridge and microwave, and was clean but it was a bit cramped. Overall great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from a

Great for a cheap hotel close to moonlight

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Great for a cheap hotel close to moonlight and downtown Encinitas. Would not recommend it as a hotel that you'll spend much time in. Perfect as just a place to sleep.