Ratings based on 1,710 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No cell coverage in rooms

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Rooms have no cell coverage and rather than offer free phone calls they charge for calls to San Diego even. Breakfast area is too small to accomodate the guests, and food choices were limited. Pool, but no hot tub. Room was clean and staff were courteous, but I will stay elsewhere next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Pleasant nightly stay

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Got a room on the first floor - and surprisingly while during the day I got lots of door slams in the evening everyone was really quiet!
Cons: The carpet did seem a but dull and damp (but I'm also not used to the humidity!)
Location: Beach, San Diego Botanic Gardens, Target!
My experience with Days Inn was very nice, the hotel staff were attentive and available when I arrived for check-in. They were courteous and polite. The room was small, but all I needed was a place to lay my head at night as I was going to be out and about most of the time. The room smelled clean, looked clean, and I slept well both nights I stayed there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017
The room we stayed in was too small for the price we paid. We stayed there for two days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
The check-in was easy and the front desk gentleman was very helpful and friendly. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. They have a Dennys right there with plenty of parking. Great location and great price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Got in late after a long drive, room was dirty, two male staff members eye balling my wife who wanted to leave after being whistled at, insects in coffee.
4 out of 5
by George

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Room was very small. Could use updating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to sleep and shower. Walls are a bit thin, but didn't stay much in the room. A lot of local destinations less than 30 minutes away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Fair price for facilities

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: Good location, decent price for the area
Location: Near highway connections. Downtown Encinitas, beach not far
Rooms are smaller than average, but clean. Breakfast was VERY minimal, but a Dennys shares the parking lot and a shopping mall across the street, so you won't starve. In the bottom of a valley, so cell reception is a problem.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels