Ratings based on 1,748 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
It was a staycation for a night away very clean nice and the rate was amazing
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Cheapest and Not Just Price

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Price but could have been better
Cons: Floor (carpet) needs shampoo Towels need replacement Room smells Toilet seat needs replacement
Location: Centrally but not within walking distance of beach
Tattered towels, smelly room and toilet seat needing replacement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

nice hotel near beach

Posted Oct 17, 2017
hotel was clean, well kept, rooms were small but servicable. linens were new room was very clean.. no funk from so near the ocean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morro Bay, Ca

Good value for your dollar.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Our 2 night stay was great for a motel so close to the beach at a very reasonable price. The room was accommodating with good wifi, a microwave and decent size refrigerator with a freezer compartment that actually freezes. It was a bit dated but very clean, and the beds were comfortable and did not have those annoying bedspreads. The A.C. was a bit noisy but worked well. The staff was exceptional. Continental breakfast was fine, the pool small but clean. Only thing I would recommend is a nightlight in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maui, HI.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Cons: Breakfast free meal.
Location: Very convenient.
Matt & his crew did a great job in taking care of my needs. Friendly and good folks under his command.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Clean and affordable hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Clean and affordable.
Cons: There is one elevator on the far corner. Not a huge complaint but we were on the 3rd floor on the other end.
Location: There is a shopping center just across, and it isn't a far drive to Legoland or the beach.
I didn't really have any problems with our stay. With cheaper hotels, all I ask is for a clean room to sleep and bathe in, and that's what this hotel was. The room wasn't luxurious, but it wasn't nasty either. We just needed somewhere to stay a few days, and this did the job. There is a free breakfast, which is limited, but it's free!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glendale, CA

Far From Alarming Stay

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Bed, AC, TV all good.
Cons: Hopefully, phone will be replaced. We were not aware of what a "roll in shower" was. Convenient for wheelchairs - not so much for the rest of us.
After we got situated in our room, we noticed that the little shampoo was missing. No problem - call the desk for this and a wake-up call. Unfortunately, the phone receiver received but would not send (the clerk could not hear us). We were already in our jammies, so we got by without these amenities, and alerted the clerk in the morning. Good thing we b both had smart phones for very early wake-up alarms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Pleasant Stay

Posted Oct 6, 2017
The rooms are quit small yet they do. The A.C. works well and the beds are comfy. 10 minute walk to the beach and the area seemed quite. Plus there is a Denneys right next door. The only problem in our room was the sink seemed clogged. But other then that we have a great time in Encinitas
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, CA

Did not feel safe

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: location close to the freeway exit
Cons: The smell and lighting on the back side at night
The back location had a hill behind and there were sketchy people hanging around out back. As a woman traveling alone, I did not feel safe where my room was located. The room was very small and smelled like urine. I was supposed to stay two nights and cut it short to one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh pA

Affordable and central location

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Had a great time visiting in Encinitas. Days Inn was right across from a natural grocery store and park. Thus was so convenient for my son and I. We also loved the pool!!