Ratings based on 1,581 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Economically priced and near the beach

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The location, the price, and the courteous staff.
Cons: I don't think there is an elevator? Hopefully handicapped accessible rooms.
Location: Moonlight Beach, Swamii's Beach, To The Stars
For what I was visiting for, this hotel was fine. I was traveling alone and really just needed an economically priced unit for a couple nights (I was in town for a book signing). The location was close to the beach and the shops on Hwy 101. Lyft and Uber were plentiful! It wasn't the most modern place, but it was clean, the staff was nice, and I enjoyed my stay. Please note, if you're wanting a 4/5 star experience, this won't be for you, but if you're a young, single traveler looking to explore or attend last minute events across the country, I'd definitely stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Deal!

Posted Mar 14, 2017
In a great location, walking distance to great restaurants and bars. Close to the train station, and the beach. GREAT price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Nice hotel close to legoland

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Its was a nice hotel close to dennys and legoland.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A bit noisey

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Got woken up by the noisey maid carts pretty early on Saturday morning. There needed to be lights on the stairs. It was pretty dark and hard to see at night. Was very disappointed that there was No hot chocolate packets on the breakfast bar. The pillows were very cheap and gave your head no support even when you used two.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed's were way too hard tiny pillows.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Hotel nothing like pictures run down rooms not comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the freeways

Posted Feb 25, 2017
It was great experience no noise complaint everything was nearby
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Here on business. Good location, close to ocean. Staff friendly. Don't care for crowded beach towns filled with surfers, and hippy dippys. Lived and owned a business in Del Mar Over 30 yrs ago. It was gorgeous then. Great memories. If your looking for great beaches, I recommend Zuma Beach in Malibu. It's the best...especially this time of year. Lots of quaint small motels to stay in If your on a budget.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mesa, AZ

No Parking,Terrible internet

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: It was easy to find--
Cons: Parking, Lighting in the back parking lot--stairway
Location: Lots to do with beach, San Deigo, Camp Pendleton
Hotel has no parking, parking lot is shared with a Denny's--but there is no parking for the hotel--hotel is run down, can here doors slamming, children running, Back lights are not lite so back is very dark making it dangerous for single people, stairs are dark and not lite. Bathroom looks like a attempted redo-that didn't quite make it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san bernardino ca

beach is at a walking distance

Posted Feb 7, 2017
i liked the fact that it has a laundry room ,we went to the beach which is at a walking distance n my kids got wet n sand on their clothes so having a laundry room was really helpful ..the room was clean and breakfast area was clean ..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for money in a beautiful soCal city

Posted Feb 6, 2017
The hotel is on the main street at walking distance from the train station, shops and easy access to I5 highway, as well as pacific coast highway.