Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Dirty rude staff. Carpets in hallway and stairs dirty! Wouldn't recommend or ever stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Good location. Nice people.walking distance to beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for this lovely review you have of our hotel. We are so glad to know that you had a great time with us and thank you so much for appreciating our efforts of providing you with clean and comfortable accommodations in a reasonable cost. We would love to have you back and we do hope to see you again soon. Thank you so much for your business and have great day ahead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Great customer service and close to everything.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Location was great for the price.
Cons: wi-fi.
Location: If you like to walk, sight see, ride bikes, surf, boogie board, hang out, watch the waves roll in and out, catch some sun, it's all right here.
The hotel staff were all very pleasant and accommodating during our stay. We wanted to be on the second floor so as to not have anyone walking around above us and also to be at the rear of the building away from the street noise. The manager originally had us on the lower level but immediately changed our accommodations when we made our preferences known to him. Fortunately for us, he had a room available to match our needs. This hotel is close to the beach, restaurants, shops, and various sorts of transportation. Our only complaint which is minor, considering that there is so much to do around the area was the slow and sometimes non existent wi-fi in the room. But since we didn't spend a lot of time online in the room!!! Overall, the hotel lived up to it's rating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ralph, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your experience here in our hotel. I am glad that our team was did provided you an inviting ambiance. I apologize however for the setback on the wifi problem, an area that only our ISP can fix. We hope to serve you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price

Posted Dec 3, 2016
My only complaints were being next to the stairs so I would be awoken by people thumping up and down. Also the bed was not comfortable for my back, but that is expected at a motel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I am sorry to hear that you were uncomfortable during your visit due to the level of noise. Please know that we value your business, we will do our best to make your next visit a better experience. Please do call our attention for your concern on your next stay. Have a great day!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Close to Hwy 101, easy to find, safe area,
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that you were comfortable and found our location convenient. We will do our best to make your next visit a better experience. Kind regards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect place to experience Encinitas

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Best place all around for value to experience Encinitas and get local culture!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here in our hotel and found our services of good value. Thank you for your kind remarks, It would be a pleasure to serve you again. Have a lovely day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

nice hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: beds and pillows were comfy and room was clean
Location: Legoland was 10 minutes away and Seaworld was about 20.
We had a fantastic stay at this hotel. It was clean, comfortable and the staff was friendly. Would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Beth, We are very glad to hear that you were pleased with your stay here in our hotel. Your satisfaction is an accomplishment for our team, we will do our best to make your next visit a better experience. Kind regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great stay at this hotel!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Clean comfy room and bed and the staff was very friendly. I like the no smoking policy, and that a smoking area was available near the pool area.
We were welcomed by a very friendly front desk employee named Shameer. He was attentive, friendly and seemed to enjoy his job. The property has nice curb appeal, and you can tell the owner takes pride of this property. The room was very clean and modern. The bed & pillows were comfortable too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Lisa, Your positive review means a lot to us. Thanks so much for taking the time to share with us your feedback following your visit here in our hotel. We will do our best to make your next visit a better experience, We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leawood, United States of America

Good value in a good location

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff was very friendly
Cons: Could hear the Coaster (train) when the window AC was not running
Location: Great
Close to Moonlight Beach and other fin areas in Encinitas. No elevator. Breakfast is generous with fresh fruits and juices and coffee and pastries. Plenty of parking and a pool
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Donald, We are so elated to hear from you and learn your enjoyed your stay and the staff provided a friendly atmosphere. Also great that our location worked well for your activities and you enjoyed the choices at breakfast. Thank you for your review and rating we look forward to serving you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Very pleased with the staff and cleanliness of the room. Breakfast is bagels, cereal and yogurt. Very close to a lot of shops and moonlight beach is 1mile away. Great value hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Josh, Thank you for sharing your positive review and 5 star rating! Wonderful to hear we met your expectations and the location was convenient for your plans. Please come see us again the next time your in the area.