Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Great value near the beach & trains

Posted Apr 26, 2017
This inn is kept super clean & staff were friendly and accommodating. It is right along a busy road & train tracks but noise does die right down at night.Approx. 28 miles from downtown San Diego so an easy commute by train or car in a more peaceful area near the beaches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas Tx

Posted Apr 25, 2017
This is the second time I stay at this hotel and I love it! It has all the amenities that I want and need. I felt like I was at home. I will be coming back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missoula, MT

A good place to stay

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Cons: Could use a few more small dishes and implements in the kitchenette. Wished I had a cutting board.
Very nice accommodations and location. Not luxurious but clean and simple and a-ok. Nice location near cafes, shops, etc. Considerable highway and RR noise but still a pleasant 4-night stay for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel room with small kitchen

Posted Apr 9, 2017
My son and I had a very good experience with the hotel, we walked to restaurants, it was very quiet and clean, I will definitely come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Terrific staff, one block from the beach

Posted Apr 8, 2017
I had a great stay at the Leucadia Beach Inn. The staff was so wonderful and helpful. The rooms are very clean. I enjoyed the little kitchenette. Can get a bit noisy because of highway nearby, ear plugs fixed that problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful boutique hotel!

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Great litte spot right off the 101! Very close to beaches! Owner was very accommodating! We got a cute room with a full kitchen! Plenty of space! Private parking behind the hotel! I plan on staying here many more times!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Excellent Quaint Mom n Pops Hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2017
I had to cancel last minute and they were so gracious to move my stay to the next day. Extremely friendly staff (Todd), room/kitchenette was very clean, had everything I needed. Great for solo trip, couples, friends or small family. Local fresh food market, yoga studio and beach all within short walking distance. Downtown Encinitas just 1.5 miles south on same hwy. I'll be back 🙏🏼.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth what I paid.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
The location is good, but that's it. The room was not quiet. The bathroom was not clean. There were so many mosquitoes flying around, I was trying to kill one every 2 minutes. The hotel staff also entered my room and/or knocked on the door when the "Do not disturb" sign was up. I will not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New york

Such a cute and beautiful hotel !

Posted Mar 21, 2017
The owner was nice and told me places to check out in the area. the cleaning staff came by each day and asked me if I needed anything . The bed was really comfortable. The tv has a lot of channels. The hotel is in close proximity to the beach I was able to walk down the road to the beach . I liked how I was able to park in front of my hotel room. The area is safe quiet and beautiful and a lot of food shops near by definitely will stay again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, Close to town, but bed uncomfortable.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Novel decorated rooms and ver clean. Good price, but small and very uncomfortable bed. Mattress felt worn out. Got vey little sleep.