Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Posted Aug 4, 2016
I'm very disappointed about the hotel you send me ,nice area,but overpriced for the poor conditions of the premises dirty carpets no air-conditioned old and abuse furniture, never recommend this place!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not stay again

Posted Aug 3, 2016
They didn't have my reservation at check in and after digging around their emails discovered staff did not update my reservation back in June. The room was outdated and the bed very uncomfortable. At check out staff could not figure out how to charge Expedia and offered me to call them. It was a weird experience. Won't stay again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again will I stay here.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Rooms are disgusting and my husband and I were bitten by bed bugs. There was a horrible noise every 30 seconds all throughout the hotel which we even heard at the restaurant next door! We were told it maybe the pipes?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from valencia, ca.

Ok hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Adequate hotel for the price. Rooms clean, walls thin. Jacuzzi not clean, wlking distnce to restaurants.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Returning customer extremely disappointed!

Posted Jul 23, 2016
We have stayed at this hotel for the last 4 summers without any problems. This year was quite different to say the least! We had a king suite, with a queen hide-a-bed. The hide-a-bed had one spring holding the mattress up on the end. The office staff sent someone to fix it, using thin zip ties that broke the first time my 90 lb daughter sat down. We couldn't get more than 2 towels without specifically asking for them, the office staff said that was due to only having 1 bed! 2 of the 8 days the room was not even cleaned, the office staff looked at a clip board and said "this says it was so I don't know what to tell you". My main disappointment was the office staff! The potential for problems is inevitable, the way they are handled is what makes a place stand out! Not likely to stay here again even if it means compromising with a shorter stay due to higher cost elsewhere!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Imperial Valley

Easy to find!

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Easy to find and Hotel staff was very nice and accomodating.
Cons: Clean details in room: air vents and dirt on floor moldings, etc.
Location: Very close to fairground and beach!
The room served its purpose, could of done without the jacuzzi and put a couch instead. We did notice details of the room that needed cleaning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson AZ

Close to beach, n restaurants

Posted Jun 21, 2016
My room was FILTHY! Trash under bed (food wrappers..beer cans etc), stains and filthy bed skirt..hair in tub. Alarm clock went off at midnight I couldn't turn off..tried to get late checkout due to this-was denied, asked for manager-desk clerk refused to let me speak to him. They had donuts in the morning. .nobody told me that..water dripped on my car trunk in covered parking and stained my trunk. Have to get it repainted!! Office closed at night till 7am. BAD..FILTHY..RUDE STAFF! I'd stayed yrs before and loved it...NOT ANYMORE! RUN AWAY!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverside CA

Smelly 170's throwback

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Smells like an ashtray. Furnishings way dated and worn. Parking is impossible. People wandering the halls and parking area late at night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay for a budget

Posted Jun 13, 2016
It was decent for the price nothing special. But staff was very nice and helpful it's a bit dated and I did not get a king bed as stated on the website. Overall okay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2016
The staff was not accommodating at all. Rude, not experienced, unprofessional and just down right horrible. The hotel was not in good shape and I would never recommend it to anyone. We have used Expedia in the past and have never had any issues with the hotels. I would strongly encourage you to remove this as a hotel.