Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

It's not the Ritz...

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Went to Kaaboo and needed a room for a nite. There's a taco shop down the street and a restaurant bar next door. Had no problem with an early check in. They let me leave my car until we came back from the concert. I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

They say they are going to be upgrading

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable, it was reasonably clean except the stains on carpet, and it was quiet.
Cons: There should be an extra blanket in the rooms.
Location: Not too far from San Diego.
Big black stains on the carpet, extremely challenging small parking slots..(many dented posts), uncomfortable pillows, and scratched furniture, but the bed was comfortable, it was quiet, and they had donuts in the morning. No view of anything but the rooftop and some trashed furniture down below.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe NM

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Good location for what we needed.
Cons: New furniture, new sheets. Repair sink. Manager available to address issues.
Location: Check out FABULOUS new yoga studio next door to Whole Foods -- Evolve Yoga! AWESOME!!
Old damaged furniture. Sink faucet sprayed water everywhere. Worn sheets, lumpy pillows, old duvet. Musty odor. Room not cleaned one of four days stay. Manager unavailable to talk to about issues. Difficult as in DIFFICULT parking -- barely enough room between posts to maneuver.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Green Bay, WI

Very Mediterranean in flavor

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Mediterranean architecture and staff.
Cons: Needs remodeling. Looking used. Parking is horrible! Could be cheaper rates.
Location: Close to beaches but right on Pacific Coast Highway.
Has everything one needs for a SoCal beach experience. Charming layout of building.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Throw pillows for sleeping

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The rooms carpet was nasty I didn't even want my kids to go barefoot. The pillows where throw pillows size and not comfortable. The beds were suppose to be queen, but are more like full size. The room prior to our stay was blazing hot not even cooled down with the drapes open letting all the heat in. A couple of things that did stand out was the staff is excellent and parking was spacious and covered. Of your looking at going to the beach also not bad beachside it's literally within walking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Check in was fast, staff was friendly and helpful, it was walking distance to the beach, however our air conditioning sounded like a diesel truck and the parking could be improved. I would recommend this hotel to a friend and I would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Posted Aug 4, 2016
I'm very disappointed about the hotel you send me ,nice area,but overpriced for the poor conditions of the premises dirty carpets no air-conditioned old and abuse furniture, never recommend this place!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not stay again

Posted Aug 3, 2016
They didn't have my reservation at check in and after digging around their emails discovered staff did not update my reservation back in June. The room was outdated and the bed very uncomfortable. At check out staff could not figure out how to charge Expedia and offered me to call them. It was a weird experience. Won't stay again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again will I stay here.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Rooms are disgusting and my husband and I were bitten by bed bugs. There was a horrible noise every 30 seconds all throughout the hotel which we even heard at the restaurant next door! We were told it maybe the pipes?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from valencia, ca.

Ok hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Adequate hotel for the price. Rooms clean, walls thin. Jacuzzi not clean, wlking distnce to restaurants.