Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

Posted Jan 9, 2018
The room was nice and clean,staff were good and polite, brakfast was goood
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

It was a good experience

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Pros: Staff was nice and Internet was fast enough for me. Room was clean and breakfast was good.
Cons: Parking space is small
Location: Ocean and beach
Staff was nice and Internet was fast enough for me. Room was clean and breakfast was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

stay

Posted Dec 3, 2017
couldn't get the shower to work. Front desk said she would be right up. We waited. My husband went down; she was talking to her friend on her cell phone! She eventually came up and changed the handle. The TV was not hooked up. Was unhooked the 2nd day also. Shampoo, conditioner not replenished; we and to ask for some. We were not expecting fancy but we paid for the basics. This franchise is not doing a good job.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: Quite
Cons: n/a
Location: close to restaurants
good experience, my son get in the pool with his friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Great location.

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Clean. tidy rooms. Lots of parking. Helpful staff. Great breakfast.
Location: Right at exit off I-5. A few minute drive to shopping, restaurants, and Beacons Beach.
Just off I-5. Only a short drive to Beacons Beach in Encinitas. Quiet rooms, even those facing I-5. Great selection of hot & cold food at complimentary breakfast buffet. Very helpful staff. They printed off my boarding pass when I was checking out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Surpirise with awesome breakfast

Posted Oct 26, 2017
This was a great hotel with breakfast (waffles and eggs) centrally located to shopping and highway access. We will be back next year!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2017 by Quality Inn Management , Hotel Management
Dear Guest. I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us. See you soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2017
We had an easy check in, room was bigger than expected. Walls however were a little thin, could hear movement upstairs and movement beside us as well as the TV beside us. But we were out most of the time so it was not too big an issue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by Quality Inn Encinitas Management , Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your positive comments and I am pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. I hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by Kaitlyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: spacious and not guarding the food.
Cons: nothing
Location: nice
the room was big and they had good breakfast and they were not guarding the food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels