Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane Wa

Nice hotel close to Legoland

Posted Aug 27, 2017
I booked this hotel while going to Legoland. The breakfast was great, and the room had everything we needed. Our room was close to I-5, and quite noisy. I didn't mind it, but if you're looking for a quiet place you might want to ask for a room not facing the interstate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane Wa

Nice hotel near Legoland.

Posted Aug 27, 2017
I booked this hotel while going to Legoland. Besides the hole in the wall in the bathroom door and the clogged shower drain, everything was ok. The breakfast was good, they had hot and cold food. I would stay here again. Close to I-5 but I didn't mind the noise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga

Nice Rooms

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Location: Legoland , shopping
The rooms in this hotel are nicely appointed and comfortable. The staff are friendly and professional so really, there is nothing to complain about. The pool is small but it is a great place for the kids to cool off after a long day at Legoland. The free breakfast is really welcome. The hotel seem to try hard for their clients. The place is clean and comfortable. It is located conveniently near shopping and attractions. The price is reasonable so yes, I would recommend this place for an overnight stay for a day or two.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Breakfast was good. The hotel originally gave us someone else's room. The keys didn't work in the beginning and the cable company had to come by during our stay. A little pricey for the inconvenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

No frills hotel in good location, great breakfast!

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: Great Free breakfast, quiet rooms, warm clean pool, friendly/helpful staff, great location, comfortable beds. AC worked well!
Cons: Very dirty carpet in room. Tight parking. Broken detergent dispenser in laundry room.
Location: Please steam clean your carpets more often, and keep the pool towels filled. Overall it was a pleasant stay, at a good price.
My family selected this hotel for its great price (got a deal on Expedia), its close proximity to the beach and because it's not too far from San Diego. This is a fairly no-frills hotel, but provided the basics that we needed - comfortable beds, a clean full bathroom with tub and toiletry items, very nice FREE breakfast every day, free coffee in the lobby. The pool was fairly small, but the water was warm and clean and my kids had a great time swimming in it. Overall our experience was a positive one. The room was very quiet and we could not hear any noise from other rooms in spite of the hotel being quite full. As I mentioned, breakfast was great and lots of variety. A few of the negatives include: The parking lot is very tight, and it was difficult maneuvering into/out of spots. The pool was almost always out of towels. Due to the popularity of the free breakfast, the kitchen/dining area was usually packed, and most days we had to eat by the pool because you aren't allowed to bring food back to your rooms. We were able to do laundry in the on-site laundry room, which was very handy, but the detergent machine was broken so we had to buy a big bottle of detergent at Walgreens. The biggest problem we had was the carpet in our room was FILTHY - even right after a shower our feet were BLACK just from walking across the room a few times. That was quite gross.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Our stay in this Quality Inn was very pleasant: rooms were clean; towels and bedding in excellent conditions; hot free breakfast and free Wi-Fi made our stay even more enjoyable! Very pleased with the staff - from housekeeping to front-desk, to breakfast and maintenance workers - great job!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros:
Cons: The condition of the bathroom - specifically the tub and surrounding wall - old and not well maintained.
Overall the hotel was fine. The beds were clean and comfortable. The living area was clean and well kept. One reason for booking this hotel was for the pool and hot tub but we never used them - they were always full in the evening (not very big). Breakfast on Saturday and Sunday was really quite good with lots of selection but the breakfast room is no where big enough - we took our food up to our room both days. On Monday and Tuesday the selection of food was certainly not the same (no yogurt, limited baked goods) - the pancakes/waffles and sausages were still good though. Surprisingly quiet hotel for being right n the highway (our room was in the back). Seemed to be ample parking available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa cruz

Great after a day at Lego land

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Very helpful and polite staff. Room was clean and beds were comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to I 5. Can walk to beach

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: On quiet side of I5
Cons: AC smelly need to change it improve filters
5 days. Great breakfeast. Pool not operation Part of stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Quality Inn Encinitas , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. On behalf of our team, I apologize about the inconvenience. Pool is now operating perfectly.Also We have been cleaning A/C filters in all rooms. Please give us another chance when you are in the area next time. Our entire staff is looking forward to seeing you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Questionable Quality Inn

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: They have an excellent free hot breakfast.
Location: Great location.
We checked in and got our room key. When we went to our room and opened the door the room was occupied with other people. We went back to the front desk and they were very apologetic and gave us a different room. I needed access to the safe which was not functioning. I contacted the front desk and they said they would send someone up shortly. An hour later no one came. In fact, no one came at. I carried my valuables around with me that day. The room had a vaguely unpleasant odor. I would not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Quality Inn Management , Hotel Management
Dear Guest We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such candid feedback of your stay. I am very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet expectations. We will discuss and address with our staff. Please call us or email address so our management team can discuss your issues personally. Thank you for staying with us.