Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Clean, comfy beds, great breakfast!

Posted Aug 21, 2016
I'm very particular about bathrooms and our room was very clean, which made all the difference. Beds were comfy although pillows were all a little too high. Loved the hot breakfast. Will be coming back for sure!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa

nice hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: always room for improvement
Location: beach,coaster within great distance
nice stay.nice pool and hottub.Breakfast was Winner
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Cons: The parking spaces are very narrow and tight, even for compact cars. They don't have enough parking spaces to accommodate the amount of guests
Location: Beaches and The Carlsbad Premium Outlets. Legoland is less than 6 miles away for the young ones.
The hotel was clean, room was spacious and the breakfast was awesome. They provide enough breakfast choices to please everyone. The hotel is close to the beach and you can see the ocean from the third floor of the hotel. It is in a safe area and close to restaurants and shopping.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay near Legoland

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Very comfortable stay (bed was comfy) Felt like home. Staff was great and enjoyed the full breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from yuma az

Close to Del Mar race track

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Great location great on off sitE for San Diego County vaca
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very convenient.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Nice place to stay, very friendly environment, hotel staff so nice and friendly. This is the second time we've been here. Love to come back here and recommend to my friends and relatives.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Local

smell camouflaged by horrible deodorizing spray

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: cleaning
Location: surf
I asked the clerk upon booking for a room that had not been sprayed with the smelly deodorizing spray and was told this could be done. The room was sprayed prior to my arrival and it took 2 days to dissipate. Sink did not hold water, black hairs everywhere, GFCI outlet malfunction.
4 out of 5
by Jorge L from Tucson

Good Value, Good Location

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Pros: Quiet, clean, and nearby food and beach. Good breakfast bar. Quiet A/C. The weather was awesome! Cons: Small parking space on one side of the building. Ignorant people want to take up two spaces by not parking right. The pool was clean, but small. Bath tub was slippery.
4 out of 5
by Charles from Wisconsin

Nice

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Nice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Breakfast very good selctions
Cons: Cleanliness and parking
Location: Beach only 2 miles away
The good: quick check in and good breakfast The bad: Room smells like dog pee, not enough staff for cleaning rooms mine was cleaned at 4 pm.... pool and Jacuzzi are filthy. Parking is horrible! Almost every spot is compact and moving trucks and supplies taking up majority of spots.