Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice views, convient location

Posted Jan 18, 2017
This hotel is a really great place to stay for a cheap price and has good views on the highway facing side. A tad noisey at night, but that's mostly because of the location. Very easy to take a taxi or Uber to. Overall a great stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Good price, good location. Excellent breakfast. Mediocre rooms but has everything you need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Allowed pets. Good coffee at breakfast.
Good it allowed pets to stay. Staff member Jessica was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable stay, away from home;

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: The security and feeling of being safe; which the employees contributed to by being friendly and open, making it easy to voice concerns. The location
Cons: The dated exterior corridors need refreshing. Window with bigger ventilation openings. Quality of roll-away bed one pays for;grasy play area for kids
Location: Impressive! botanical gardens, all sorts of stores for shopping, beach only 5 min away, in a nice neighborhood. Loved it
Our overall experience was very pleasing and relaxing. The hospitality staff were very friendly, respectful and accommodating (*very important). This place can easily be called a home away from home, only little better because you get daily friendly housekeeping, a very decent breakfast that beats any continental breakfast of carbs. I could see the ocean from out room - loved it and the sunrises and sunsets! Location is great! Enjoyed the heated pool and Jacuzzi. The exterior corridors need a little refreshing, and at first sight one questions what the room is going to look like or be like. Well, it was just beautiful! Clean, very spacious, huge window, private, bathroom fan and housekeeping make sure to leave extra toiletries every day (toilet paper, Kleenex, soap or shampoo - if we'd like; they anticipate what you will request;so you don't have too).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic accommodation

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Close to stores and beaches. Good internet access!
Cons: Update the rooms - sink area and baths could use an update
Very basic place to stay for a night, I was there for 4 nights which is too long. It includes breakfast which is nice. Getting there from the freeway is easy but coming from the other direction you'll need to pass the hotel a ways, make a u-turn and circle back due to the median divider. Very close to the freeway but if you stay on the far side of the building, there's not much road noise
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: It was clean, modern and well maintained.
The hotel was a nice surprise for the price. It was clean and very well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place at a good price

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Great view and great location near to the ocean and places to eat and have fun and right across the freeway
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by Paul Kim GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response and choosing us! We are glad you enjoyed your ocean view and our location! Thank you for choosing us! We hope to see you soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Overall this was a good experience close to beach good restaurants nearby
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Paul Kim (GM), Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful response. Feel free to share one of those good restaurants! We hope you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for choosing us! We hope to see you soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Worth Recommending

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Great location, good condition, and good price. Right off the I-5 freeway. 5 minutes from the beach and nice restaurants, 10 minutes from Legoland, 1 hour from Knotts and LA. A window was left open, so the day we arrived the room smelled a little musty. We ran the AC while we were gone and the smell cleared right up. The hotel wasn't the fanciest, but it wasn't a big deal since we were only there to sleep. Compact cars take preference in parking lot. Overall good experience. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice conditions, but very noisy

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: You have to drive 10 minutes to Legoland.
Nice conditions, but very noisy (next to the freeway), very, but very small breakfast room considering the number of people coming to eat, as big as my room :) We stayed for 1 night so it was OK, the price too high for this hotel. I would and I wouldn't recommend the hotel, depends on how many days you want to stay. For 1 night is OK.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by Paul Kim GM, Hotel Management
We apologize for the issues you had with our facilities. We hope you would reconsider staying during a less busy day. There were multiple events and our hotel was fully occupied. Thank you for choosing us! Your feedback is valuable in making us better! We hope to see you again!