Ratings based on 752 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to moonlight beach.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Hotel parking is horrible. Not enough parking spaces for the number of rooms. Forces people to park out on Main Street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by CW, Hotel Management
We are so sorry about the inconvenience. We are trying to work on a system for the hotel parking. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, CA.

Just "O.K."

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Its proximity to the freeway.
Cons: The rooms could use a slight makeover.
Checking in was fairly quick, but the staff could be a bit more cheerful, or at least thank patrons. On another note, I was awoken from a nap by the girl at the front desk just to tell me to tell my other guest not to smoke right outside the door. I understand that's probably one of the policies on the premises, but I think it is unreasonable to go smoke downstairs in the middle of the parking lot. But I digress. I guess I got what I paid for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by CW, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are strict on our smoking policy. Thank you to you and your guest for following the policy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from redlands ca

Posted Feb 12, 2017
I had a nice stay. I've gotta mention the front desk guy K.P, yes that's his name. So kind & helpful. Housekeeping personal were graciously helpful also. There's places where you can just feel it's about the $$$$ & staff are not treated with HONER . The vibe here was peaceful & kind. Am always staying here when I come back I came for a book signing with James van praggh
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by CW, Hotel Management
That is great! Thank you so much for the review. Please spread the word. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Last minute trip and they were so accommodating and friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by CW, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to reach hotel off the busy I 5.

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Nice room and easily found.
Cons: Hide the dirty laundry.
Location: We were able to drive to the beach and enjoy the sunset. Delightful.
Reception from the desk clerk was a little cool, but the stay was comfortable. The room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. Walking by dirty laundry seemed a bit tacky. The clerk in the office the next morning was very gracious and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by CW, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We just started a new laundry service, so we are still trying to figure out some kinks. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Encinitas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Solid Safe Decision

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Location: Right on PCH a one block walk to the beach!
Great Wifi, Great water pressure, decent size towels, helpful and conversant office staff. Parking a little tricky if you have a truck. Microwave and refrigerator a nice touch particularly for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by CW, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lesli W

U get what u pay for

Posted Jan 9, 2017
The location of this hotel is really great. Lots of local restaurants and indy shops within walking distance, including great yoga and even an organic fruit market. The challenge is this is a bare bones low end motel. It's clean, staff was absolutely efficient and friendly, but the towels are like sand paper and the sheets are probably a thread count u can count on your fingers and toes. Stay here but temper your expectations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by CW, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento.

Adequately Priced

Posted Dec 31, 2016
This is not a luxury hotel. It is conveniently located and in my experience with other similar facilities, the right price should not exceed 80$/night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by CW, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santee ca

Nice hotel close the the beach

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Have been a regular here for 3 years now and love the hotel and the location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by CW, Hotel Management
Thank you for your loyalty.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
The Roadway Inn is a clean hotel at a very reasonable price in the Leucadia area. You can walk to the beach which is 1 mile away and it is very nice for surfing or relaxing. The area has many older buildings but most of them look unique and artsy. The pine trees in the area creates a relaxing atmosphere. The Roadway Inn has no breakfast, pool, or Jacuzzi but the price and the beautiful area make it a fair deal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Great! Thank you so much for the review! Hope to see you again soon.