Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Amazing location perfect for a quiet get away

Posted Mar 6, 2017
The apartment was awesome the view amazing and it was just what we needed to recharge. It's just a beautiful spot to rest relax or launch from for outings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We ate dinner at the restaurant and the service was amazing, the food was great too.
Great weekend getaway
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toeonto, Canada

Hotel was fine but somewhat secluded.

Posted Mar 4, 2017
The hotel was fine but somewhat secluded. The view from the partner was very nice. Although there is one restaurant just a few steps away to get anywhere else one needs to drive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Receptionist was lovely and very informative.

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Wotif
Room was clean, facilities great, I liked that there were towels for use in the pool area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barossa Valley

Beautiful views of encounter bay

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Lastminute
Was very nice place to stay... beautiful setting with tastefully designed rooms ... spacious rooms and bathrooms and lovely and clean. Parking was plentiful. Would definitely stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice resort , close to beach

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Stayed for 1 night as a little getaway, We stayed in a suite with no ocean view. I would now pay the extra for a room with a view other wise your watching the walkway to other rooms. Overall it was clean , bed was comfortable , the rooms are noisy. Would stay again in a top floor and ocean view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glenelg

Quality apartment with great views

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Lastminute
Clean, modern apartments with a great view towards Victor Harbor. Staff were friendly and helpful. Will visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Brighton, SA

Great view

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Everything! We loved the security- our apartment door was in a small locked alcove only accessed by us & the apartment below. Wall of windows-awesome!
Cons: A lift for luggage maybe, for those of us with bad backs.
Location: We climbed The Bluff for more beautiful views, enjoyed beautiful walks and a refreshing swim at Middleton where the water temperature was perfect!
My daughter and I had a 3 night girls escape at The Bluff Resort Apartments and could not speak more highly of the venue. The panoramic views from our 1 bedroom studio apartment were magnificent and made you want to greet the day with enthusiasm. We could see the fishing boats arriving and departing at the boat ramp, people walking their dogs, cycling, jogging, walking and we were totally immersed in a holiday mode. Great spot for relaxing - reading, watching DVDs, heaps of inside floor space for yoga and we loved just soaking up the sun and breathing in the sea air by leaving our balcony door open most of the time- had such a spacious feel. Fabulous little kitchenette with stove-top and microwave and fridge/freezer, provided with "Local milk" not long life - like a home away from home. Bathroom was beautiful - brilliant spa bath for easing muscles after those walks and a mirrored wall made the room seem bigger and was better than mine at home for checking outfit before embarking on the day. Beautifully comfortable bed, so staying asleep was effortless. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Best spot in Victor- would love to re-visit!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The bluff

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Wotif
I would recommend this hotel as the staff were helpful and friendly. The views from our room were spectacular however the room whilst generally clean was not to the standard We expected. The crockery and glassware needed to be washed before use, the fridge needed defrosting and there was no tea towel for drying dishes. The tiles on the floor near the fridge were broken with sharp edges. Also on the balcony there was a used ashtray which had not been emptied.