Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

Quite hotel in the middle of nowhere

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Nice and very quiet. Its very different. In the middle of the desert. Nothing around the resort. The closest civilized area is about 45 minutes drive from the resort. Very helpful staff. Despite the busy season (new year) I was served spontaneously. Very beautiful dining in restaurants. Specially Alhatheera, an arabic style restaurant with beautiful show that lasts 4 hours. Overall its a place good for complete relaxation a way from the busy area. In the day time we enjoyed the swimming pools and watching the sunset. At night we enjoyed the fireworks and the musical dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Excellent hotel! Nice room and great location out in the desert.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice treat

Posted Jun 4, 2016
This hotel is a nice treat for a night or 2. I wouldn't spend any longer here. The location is easily accessible to Dubai therefore the rolling sandunes aren't quite accurate as in the pictures! Although it is lovely and peaceful and the service very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Desert oasis

Posted Apr 27, 2016
With just a 45 minute drive from Dubai we only went for a day and a night but the experience was fabulous! It's a beautifully quiet resort with a feeling of peace and tranquility. The staff could not do enough for us. Watching the sunset from the rooftop terrace was truly magical with the added bonus of the full moon rise in the opposite direction. I could go on but you should definitely make this one of your bucket list things to do. I would recommend at least 3 days as there is plenty on offer from spa treatments to dune bashing and camel rides. There is a good choice of restaurants too. The buffet and show at Al Hadheerah should not be missed. We will definitely be going back for longer next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newbury, UK

Lovely hotel, will definitely go back.

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: The level of service. The excellent staff.
Cons: All was great
Location: Relaxing location
We had a two night stay with my two teenage girls. Wonderful rooms. Staff so helpful and friendly. Food and service excellent. The whole visit was a perfect treat. Would love to go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2016
An amazing experience. We loved it. Young couple with a toddler. The Arabian resto was great too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abughalia

Nice location

Posted Jan 15, 2016
The hotel was nice , nice view the Desert , fresh air The activities like Safari was expensive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Excellent resort with great facilities. Spa is small but very personalized. Pool facilities are top notch.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Good hotel not 5 star Facilities not good enough

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Gym being refurbished No yoga as advertised Rooms good and housekeeping good but other service average Breakfasts good Good and drink expensive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

the best hotel ever, unique experience

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: every trhing this people are the best
Cons: nothing missing
Location: when you are staying in such a property on such a great location, you don't need to go around the hotel is already at The Desert,
main reazon I come back to UAE All about service and good taste, Dinner and show were first class