Ratings based on 410 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thailand

very nice hotel in the desert

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Beautiful hotel, comfortable, very friendly staff. My stay was very impressive. Very good experience to be there. I was very impressed with the staff. I went there with my family for vacation. The week after will be my daughter’s birthday. After we came back from dinner, the bed was decorated and there was a birthday cake on the table. That’s very surprising and impressive. I would recommend this hotel for everyone who want to experience the Arabian style hotel and desert.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2017 by Reuben Mifsud, Hotel Management
Dear Nantika, Thank you for having taken the time to post a review on your recent stay at Bab Al Shams Desert Resort & Spa. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your overall experience with us and that our resort and team were instrumental to make your celebration memorable. We greatly appreciate your kind recommendation of Bab Al Shams Desert Resort & Spa to other travelers. Looking forward to welcoming you again in the very near future. Hopefully, we can celebrate more special occasions with you again. Warm regards, Reuben Mifsud - Cluster General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Luxury in the Desert

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: High quality of Customer service from everyone
Location: Located in the desert- provides a quiet haven and luxury away from the bustle of Dubai,
Top class experience in all aspects of customer service provided at the Resort and high class room and facilities. Highly recommend for a relaxing and indulgent experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2017 by Reuben Mifsud, Hotel Management
Dear Sparrow, Thank you for providing us with a perfect rating and sharing your kind review. We are pleased to read that we have surpassed your expectations in all aspects. We greatly appreciate your kind recommendation of Bab Al Shams Desert Resort & Spa to other travelers. Looking forward to welcoming you again in the very near future. Best regards, Reuben Mifsud - Cluster General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Oct 10, 2017
A great place to relax and do something different in Dubai. Excellent facilities, restaurants and staff that work hard to please you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2017 by Reuben Mifsud, Hotel Management
Dear Roy, We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great rating further to your recent stay. How wonderful to know that you had an enjoyable experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you again at Bab Al Shams. Kind regards, Reuben Mifsud Cluster General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
It was amazing, perfect location, very nice hotel , clean rooms , good swimming pool, perfect food in restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by Reuben Mifsud, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great rating further to your recent stay. How wonderful reading that you had an enjoyable experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you again at Bab Al Shams Desert Resort & Spa. Kind regards, Reuben Mifsud Cluster General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017
Dear Guest You review and 5 star rating are truly inspiring. Thank you very much. Regards, Reuben Mifsud Cluster General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai, UAE

Disappointing

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Nothing. I checked out after the first night.
Cons: everything needs improvement.
This hotel managed to move from amazing to totally disappointing in a couple of years. What a shame. Food is bad, dinner at Al Hadeerah is very bad and the show has become very low in quality, rooms smell, really disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Reuben Mifsud, Hotel Management
Dear Bassel, Herewith I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for having chosen Bab Al Shams for your recent stay. We deeply regret to learn about your disappointment on most aspects of your stay. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused. Please rest assured that we have made note of your valuable remarks and have shared them with the team who will carry out the necessary improvements accordingly. Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again, trusting that we will be able to serve you better next time. Kind regards, Reuben Mifsud Cluster General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Pretty hotel with desert experience

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Nice room, nice pool and staffs are helpful. I like the pool with a desert view and you could see camel ,too
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Reuben Mifsud, Hotel Management
Dear Kathy, Thank you for your perfect rating further to your recent stay. We are glad to read that you found our hotel to be pretty and that you had an overall enjoyable experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you again soon and retaining you as a fan of Bab Al Shams Desert Resort & Spa. Best regards, Reuben Mifsud Cluster General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay, but not what it used to be.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
It was a very nice stay, but not what it used to be a few years ago. We were there for 3 nights and for two of them the buffet wasn't available because there was not much occupancy. The food we ordered was GREAT though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Reuben Mifsud, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Herewith I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for having chosen Bab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa for your recent stay. We are glad to read that you had a wonderful experience overall. On the other hand, we are saddened to read that your expectations were not fully met compared to your previous visits. Please rest assured that we have made note of your feedback and shared the same to the team for necessary improvements in their respective areas. Thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Reuben Mifsud Cluster General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Relaxing get away from Dubai busy

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Went there for our anniversary, wonderful relaxing weekend Food was only ok - nothing poor but nothing exciting Would love to do it again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Reuben Mifsud - Cluster General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for having taken the time to post a review on your recent stay at Bab Al Shams. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your overall experience with us and hear that our hotel and team were instrumental to make your celebration memorable. Hopefully, we can celebrate your anniversary with you again next year. We eagerly look forward to your next visit! Warm regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Nice stay nice staff lovely place enjoy desert safari and local food
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Reuben Mifsud - Cluster General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your online review. We are happy to receive your positive comments about our facilities and services. We do our best to go above and beyond the expectations of our guests. We hope to have another opportunity of welcoming you again. Kind regards,