Ratings based on 378 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Relaxing get away from Dubai busy

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Went there for our anniversary, wonderful relaxing weekend Food was only ok - nothing poor but nothing exciting Would love to do it again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Reuben Mifsud - Cluster General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for having taken the time to post a review on your recent stay at Bab Al Shams. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your overall experience with us and hear that our hotel and team were instrumental to make your celebration memorable. Hopefully, we can celebrate your anniversary with you again next year. We eagerly look forward to your next visit! Warm regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Nice stay nice staff lovely place enjoy desert safari and local food
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Reuben Mifsud - Cluster General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your online review. We are happy to receive your positive comments about our facilities and services. We do our best to go above and beyond the expectations of our guests. We hope to have another opportunity of welcoming you again. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Rock

Amazing desert hotel

Posted May 22, 2017
The staff was amazing and the resort is very relaxing. Everyone is very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Reuben Mifsud, Hotel Management
Dear Jen, Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for writing us a very positive review. We truly appreciate your kind comments especially on our staff. We will be sure to let our staff know how much of an impact they made on your experience. We are always pleased to be your preferred destination in any future getaway plans. Thank you. Kind regards, Reuben Mifsud Cluster General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Vancouver, B.C. Canada

A desert experience

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Very peaceful.
Location: There isn't much to do nearby. Jeep and camel trip in the desert can be arranged.
Our stay was short but good. The hotel, an Arabian Fort experience, is lovely but expensive. It is in the desert about an hour away from Dubai, but does not have big rolling dunes unfortunately. A good experience though of desert life.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Reuben Mifsud, Hotel Management
Dear Maureen, I appreciate you taking the time to provide me with such feedback of your stay with us. I am very happy to note that you are pleased with the peaceful ambience of the resort and with your experience with desert life. I personally took note of the various other comments you mentioned which regretfully did not meet your expectations during your stay. Rest assured, your concerns have been noted and passed on to the relevant teams for necessary actions. I look forward for an opportunity to welcoming you back to enjoy Bab Al Shams hospitality. Kind regards, Reuben Mifsud Cluster General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Had an enjoyable stay very quiet n comfy Good for couples
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Reuben Mifsud, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us again. We appreciate your in sharing your wonderful review. We hope to be a part of your future trips to Dubai. I very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future to remain a Bab Al Shams fan. Kind regards, Reuben Mifsud Cluster General Manager
5 out of 5
by Hamed

Coffee

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great except for the coffee at breakfast it was awful even the smell of it was bad they should try to change it to Tim hortons coffee
5 out of 5
by susan

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
This property is so wonderful! Location is amazing and it has a very comfortable chill vibe, yet very sophisticated. There is a lot of activities available to do as well. The restaurants are all good, offering a good variety.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

Quite hotel in the middle of nowhere

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Nice and very quiet. Its very different. In the middle of the desert. Nothing around the resort. The closest civilized area is about 45 minutes drive from the resort. Very helpful staff. Despite the busy season (new year) I was served spontaneously. Very beautiful dining in restaurants. Specially Alhatheera, an arabic style restaurant with beautiful show that lasts 4 hours. Overall its a place good for complete relaxation a way from the busy area. In the day time we enjoyed the swimming pools and watching the sunset. At night we enjoyed the fireworks and the musical dinner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Reuben Mifsud, Hotel Management
Dear Tala, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to read that our staff made your stay pleasant. Please do check out our Facebook and Twitter pages for promos that you might be interested in. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Reuben Mifsud Cluster General Manager
5 out of 5
by Rodrigo

Second time there and could come again

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
It is my second time on this hotel. It is a nice property. Great room (clean, reasonable size) and food (breakfast and dinner). Wonderful service. I recommend the night show at the restaurant (buffet food).