Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great value hotel, breakfast lacking

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: 1 hour away from Ithaca. Lots of wineries up north.
The hotel was good for the price. It lacked breakfast options and the OJ was 3 weeks past expiration date. Also no gluten free options. My husband said the neighborhood was sketchy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shouldn't be too hard to find better

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
I had reserved two rooms, but apparently the owner had three down. We kept on arguing, as he wanted me to pay for three. The room smell stale, the sanitary areas were clean, one toilet didn't flush, the beds were comfy, the bedding skimpy and smelling of bleach, the wifi sporadic, the breakfast bare and in a room that had seen cleaner days, the available cots listed online didn't exist. The place is used by the social services to house people in need of housing. There was shouting, things being thrown around outside during the night. The social services pay $50/night, same day rental is $20/night. Definitely feel overcharged at $55/night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable rooms fit for a king

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
The people are very nice here. I've stayed on a few occasions, and never been disappointed. The room is clean, bed is comfortable, and there are so many TV channels to choose from.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient and clean

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
my stay was great and comfortable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockville Centre NY

Stay Elsewhere

Posted Jul 20, 2016
You get what you pay for. The photos shown on the Expedia website are extremely flattering. It's a dive motel right on a noisy highway. The first room stunk. The second room stunk exactly the same as the first but as a bonus, the lights didn't work. On the bright side, I got a full refund after assuring them I was uninterested in trying out a third room.
4 out of 5
by Nicholas

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Good for what was used for
1 out of 5
by John from Dolgeville, NY

Eh...

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Eh... the price was good. It would have been worth it to spend a little more.
5 out of 5
by maria ruggeri from endwell

great

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
very good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

A Bargain, So It's Your Choice

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: The low rate. It was a bargain.
Cons: Correct size sheets for the bed. Cloth bath mats for the bathroom. Get rid of that cheap paper mat.
Location: I think this hotel is close enough to the major highways for anything you are going to be doing.
This hotel was comfortable and conveniently located, so the money I saved was worth it to me. After all, I'm not living there, I am just spending the night. I always want the main television channels, and they had that. I would say that the facilities were adequate, and the staff were nice enough, but the "Continental breakfast" was sub-par, no one changed the sheets on my bed until the last day of my three-day stay, and instead of a bath mat for the bathroom floor, there was a small paper mat, something I have never seen. To me, that was the height of "cheap." The air conditioning unit had no vent directors, so I had to place a chair in front of it to keep the air from blowing in my face while sleeping. To me, the one thing that annoyed me was that the sheets were not the correct size for the bed, they simply did not fit, so they would not stay tucked in (unless you tucked in the blankets, and who does that?). King-size beds demand king-size sheets. But, on the plus side of things, the hotel was clean, and the rate was a bargain. I was comfortable while staying there. There was no sign of criminal elements hanging around the area, so you don't have to worry about your safety, either. There is a trade off, I suppose. To keep their rates low, these guys have to cut corners. If you want luxury, spend the money and stay elsewhere, but if you want to save money, then this hotel is a bargain.
2 out of 5
by Christopher from Saratoga, NY

Only if you have to.

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
Very run down. Only stayed because it was a convenient location for my trip. Next time I will sacrifice some convenience.