Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston texas

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017
I would recommend this hotel to anyone it is so nive and friendly and clean the only thing i didnt like was the cable was horrible channels would not work and if they did work they would cut out or picture would disappear !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stop

Posted Jun 29, 2017
We were a late check-in. The staff was quick to check us in. We had time to go to the hot tub. Complimentary popcorn and soda was available that evening. Room was comfortable which provided us with a good night's rest. A hot breakfast was offered in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted May 26, 2017
Cons: The only negative would be that due to the surrounding businesses, the exterior and the parking lot area doesn't look as pristine and clean as inside.
Location: Very convenient to IH10 and various places to eat and shop up and down Memorial Dr.
Nice property, very friendly staff, excellent hospitality hour, great breakfast, very clean and modern room and hotel facilities. The improvement section limited me to very few characters, so to complete my comment from below, some extra attention to the grounds and parking area and I would rate everything at the very toop of the scale and excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson AZ

Made our stay an event!

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Everything from start to finish. Please read my review.
Cons: I can't think of a thing.
Location: Off but close to the interstate. We didn't look around until we were leaving but we noticed several restaurants as well as fast food chains.
We had just spent 4 nights at another hotel in another city which was a negative experience. This hotel represented the best of everything one could ask for at a price that was 1/2 of the other hotel. On check-in the registration clerk was friendly, acted as if I mattered and explained that our (One night) stay included 3 drinks each, a dinner which included soup, salad, bread, entrees. It also included breakfast. Parking was free. There were many amenities available and we would have used then if our stay was more than a one-night stopover. The staff were engaging and my wife and I felt like we were visiting friends who happened to be putting us up. The food was good. The drinks were quality. The bed was comfortable and the facility was quiet. We both agreed that on our next trip we would choose a Drury hotel over whatever else might be available. We couldn't have been more pleased.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Further away from airport than expected

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Nice customer service even though they seemed under-staffed at times.
Cons: More thorough maid service. And I didn't care for the shampoo and conditioner set-up they had in the shower
Location: Nice bar next door, Nothing fancy nearby
All in all, it was a satisfactory stay. Staff was very friendly and the room was spacious. The "Happy Hour" was an unexpected surprise and we enjoyed that more than the breakfast. The first morning, the waffle mix was sour! Nice bar/restaurant next door. Our major complaint was the teeny, tiny bathroom sink area. There was not enough room for our toiletries. Also, even though we tipped the maid every night, that service wasn't great. Never got a new bar of soap and some of our old cups and ice buckets were not replaced.
5 out of 5
by Jeff

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
I was in Houston on business, so not a lot of time in the hotel, but staff was great and very friendly. Good location to get around the side of town I was working in. Sports bar next door had great food and service as well, and they were literally just next door.
5 out of 5
by Ray

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Fernando

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel..love the hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Alaina

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
It stated that we would have access to unlimited water and tea but that wasn't the case at all. There was also a lot of days when there wasn't anyone available at the front desk.